What's new
Easiest thing would be to remove all of that shit and install the fix pcb.

Heh heh, I was just hoping I could get away with being lazy. But yeah, I got the feeling that the fix pcb or running individual wires would ultimately be the needed solution.

Soldering those super fine wires is a gonna be a huge pain in the ass, but I feel it is within my abilities.
Using the fix PCB with hot air looks far simpler, but I have no experience doing it.

I'm leaning towards trying the wires first then, if that doesn't work out, I'll order a fix PCB.

You probably could have had it shipped directly to mitsu for the fix PCB to be installed.

Hi,

I just bought a kit from saveyourgames.it (haven't received it yet) and I was wondering if there is a chance that the audio fix is already implemented?

Hi,

I just bought a kit from saveyourgames.it (haven't received it yet) and I was wondering if there is a chance that the audio fix is already implemented?
Of course. Since the audio fix was created all the kits come now with the fix.

hej,

i tried to fix my board yesterday (didn't find the time earlier) and I botched it up. I have no more sound. When taking of the chip I lost the conductor track for the second wire. I soldered the wire to the loose track but it doesn't work. Does anybody know an alternative solderpoint? I followed the track but lost it...

Attachments

• P7180132.JPG
    P7180132.JPG
    754.3 KB · Views: 209
hej,

i tried to fix my board yesterday (didn't find the time earlier) and I botched it up. I have no more sound. When taking of the chip I lost the conductor track for the second wire. I soldered the wire to the loose track but it doesn't work. Does anybody know an alternative solderpoint? I followed the track but lost it...
Outch :( good luck
That reminds me that I don't have to do it my self and that I have to send my kit back to DS