What's new

komidore64

Beginner
Reaction score
Hi folks!

My name is Adam and I come to you from Raleigh, North Carolina.

I'm fairly new to the arcade hobby/scene, but i'm really excited to get to know y'all and learn lots about fixing things and keeping my two Blast Cities running in tip-top shape! I've learned a lot from all the great internet resources.

Some of my other hobbies include mechanical keyboards and video gaming of all varieties.

Currently I have two Sega Blast Cities. I'm really hoping to get a Vewlix or two in the future but we'll see if that pans out or not. I'm not opposed to other sit-down LCD cabs either like the Delta32 or G-Balance.

Games that I have:

DoDonPachi - Japanese version
CPS2 w/ Street Fighter Alpha 3
Sega ST-v w/ Die Hard Arcade
Raiden
Raiden II
Neo Geo MVS
- Puzzle Bobble
- KoF 98
- KoF 2002 (bootleg)
- Metal Slug
- Neo Turf Masters
- Magical Drop II
- Neo Bomberman

I'm also learning how to build and repair electronics, mostly for arcade and console gaming. It's been a ton of fun realizing that electronics aren't magic! So far I've made a couple wiring looms and I'm working on a DIY supergun for my workbench. Thanks to Lemony Vengeance and OneCircuit (on youtube), among others, for piquing my interest in figuring out electronics.

Looking forward to becoming a part of this community! Thanks!

Oh, and I have some lazy cats.

Welcome!

Nice Blast cabs. I read thru some of your stuff, you keep some good notes on your progress.

Welcome! +1 for using a github repo to keep track of things. I'm thinking you should skip the ST-V carts you're after and just pick up a darksoft multi, save some bucks in the process! +kcarcadegame here sells cabs too: Full Machines and Parts

I love these entries/notes:

2017-09-18_13-35-10.jpg
"Way too Much" Indeed :D Cave prices are getting even more insane lately
And congrats on getting that DoDonPachi - they are getting harder to find for sale these days

8hFdJfu.jpg

Nice job on the harness :)