What's new

xanderXone

Student
Reaction score
Good morning folks!

I picked up this Capcom "big blue" cab from one of my friends that didn't want to move it to his new place.

It had been sitting outside under a covered patio for the last 6-7 years so the exterior is in pretty rough shape. I removed all the brittle T molding and scraped off most of the peeling vinyl. The wood is actually in pretty fair condition given the circumstances. Most importantly though the inner parts all seem to be in excellent working condition.

It came with the GD-Rom "Sports Jam" which must be the least fun arcade game ever, so I am looking to change that and add something good.

I'm new to the whole netbooting thing but have been reading a lot about it over the last few days. My dim board doesn't have the netdimm RJ-45 connection and from the test menu is showing program version 1.02. What are my options with this hardware?

I'm really wanting to play Marvel vs Capcom2, Capcom vs Snk 2, and possible Street Fighter Zero 3. Would I be better off just looking for GD-Roms and Carts or should I buy what is needed for netbooting?

I think I'll also need to buy some additional parts to add more buttons to the control panel so I can play these games. Can you explain the process for accomplishing this?
IMG_20171114_095550.jpg
IMG_20171114_095635.jpg

Attachments

• IMG_20171114_095550.jpg
    IMG_20171114_095550.jpg
    484.3 KB · Views: 347
  • IMG_20171113_220201.jpg
    IMG_20171113_220201.jpg
    360.7 KB · Views: 333
  • IMG_20171113_220201.jpg
    IMG_20171113_220201.jpg
    360.7 KB · Views: 198
Your Dimm board (the blue-gray cartridge with the metal plate that is plugged into the Naomi) is a regular Dimm. It isn't a Net Dimm.

Option 1: