What's new

ArcadeTV

Enthusiast
Reaction score
A little introduction about me...

ae.jpg

I'm Alex, known as ArcadeTV around the net, located in Cologne-Bay, Germany, I got into collecting Arcade Cabs when the first ArcadeVGA from Ultimarc came out around 2000/2001.
Back then I had no technical background, I'm a webdeveloper and things like soldering, pinouts and logic-ICs were a seven-sealed book for me.
Things started to get technical when I had to repair some monitors and make custom wiring. In the last 15 years I learned a lot about electronics, still I'm not an expert but today I have some neat equipment, I can do my own PCBs in Eagle and soldering smd-parts is no problem at all.
I'm addicted to picture-quality.. I LOVE CRTs. So I bought an oscilloscope and learned how to measure video-signals. I developed several RGB-Bypass-Mods for consoles such as Mega Drive, Master System and Neo-Geo AES that eliminate any jailbars and result in perfect flawless picture on a tube (I really don't care about flatscreens when it comes to retrogaming ^^)
Usually I share all my developments and I'm always happy to help.
You'll find a lot of crazy projects from me (mostly home-console stuff) on circuit-board.de (that's a german forum where I hang out a lot)

I created a project called "The StripClub", dedicated to host hi-res-scans of stripped videogame-related circuit-boards.
http://stripclub.arcade-tv.de/
I'd love to add more arcade-related boards in the future but this depends on the boards that were donated to me.

Follow me on twitter: https://twitter.com/arcadetv

I'm darksoft's web-worker, if you find any bugs while using this forum please report them to me!

Here's a video of my gameroom recorded in Jan2014:

Thanks for all of your hard work on this site. It is going so well. Much smoother than I thought it would be. :)

You're so welcome ^^
I'm happy to be part of bringing this to life.

20160709_170455.jpg

Update July/2016: