Search Results

Search results 1-20 of 885.

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site, you are agreeing to our Cookie Policy.

• Welcome!

• Hello.. sorry to hear the bad news.. I am also a newbie when it comes to troubleshooting CRTs.. I had a similar situation as you, quite honestly the best thing that you can do right now is to figure out how to remove the chassis (or find out someone to do it for you) and send it for repairs and a full recap..there can be a number of things going from caps to fly back etc. There are two companies that can work on repairs (PNL, I forget the other) but a few of us have written about them and how to…

• Display Problems

SNK-NEO-GEO - - Taito Type X

this is what worked on mine when I tried that. 1..set monitor board to 31khz 2..set TTX2 to 31 kHz 3..connect the TTX2 on the VGA of the Blastcity monitor 4.. power cycle the blast a few times because the monitor seem to have issue directing 31khz right away. Not sure why..

• Unless you absolutely need to have the projector experience, go with an OLED LG and call it a day. The 55" affordable now. Or you can have both, have the projector screen drop down in front of the TV..I have see a few setup on YouTube which look cool. Besides, by the time that you HDMI your consoles that might be close to the price of an OLED 55"

• Degaussing Tate TV Question

SNK-NEO-GEO - - Monitor Help

I have a degaussing wand and an old 19" Zenith TV and I had a similar problem..The wand did not work for me. Moving the TV, facing the correct magnetic earth direction did the trick.