What's new

DrBackhands

Student
Reaction score
Hello all,

I have a SegaSonic PCB with the original I/O board and 3 Happ trackballs, but it's also my first arcade board and I'm pretty new to a lot of this stuff, so I'm hoping someone can help me figure out how to connect the two.

My thought is I just need to wire the 6p connector of each Happ trackball to the I/O board's 26p AMP latch connector according to the PCB manual's pin-assignment chart, right? Which means I'd need wiring and the right connectors for both the trackball end and the I/O board end, right? Since a few people on here have done this before, does anyone know what part(s) I'd need specifically? I've seen online that at least for the AMP latch, I'll need a Molex C-Grid III connector (26p, 2.54mm). Can anyone confirm that?

Really any help would be appreciated, thanks!

Hello all,

I have a SegaSonic PCB with the original I/O board and 3 Happ trackballs, but it's also my first arcade board and I'm pretty new to a lot of this stuff, so I'm hoping someone can help me figure out how to connect the two.

My thought is I just need to wire the 6p connector of each Happ trackball to the I/O board's 26p AMP latch connector according to the PCB manual's pin-assignment chart, right? Which means I'd need wiring and the right connectors for both the trackball end and the I/O board end, right? Since a few people on here have done this before, does anyone know what part(s) I'd need specifically? I've seen online that at least for the AMP latch, I'll need a Molex C-Grid III connector (26p, 2.54mm). Can anyone confirm that?

Really any help would be appreciated, thanks!
It's really far from your posting but I found this while trying to solve the trackball issue and leave a reply.
Did you find out the solution?
I also bought SegaSonic PCB and Sega Astrocity trackball panel but I don't know which components is essential to connect them just like you...