What's new

craigkeller

Student
Reaction score
Hey guys, I'm a bit of a noob. Long story short my arcade machine was out of commission for an unrelated issue for the past 4 years. Just got it running again. When I powered on for the first time the screen was kind of dark and a little red. Adjusted the settings and thought I was in business. Well today is day 3 of being back online and I noticed a shadow on the left side of the screen this morning and about 15 minutes later everything black is bright green. Is this thing dying? What could be the issue? The monitor was replaced in 2007 per the service records.

Black is bright green, can you still see blue and red? What game is running?

The bright green overwhelms every color but I can still make out blues and reds.

Here's some photos of the issue and the board.

https://photos.app.goo.gl/MMm2wViQQjNsWbyJu6

I'm noticing I don't have a green gain knob and I also see I have a green wire that is just taped off and not hooked into anything. I think that is probably a ground but not sure where it should go if anywhere. The machine doesn't have its original power cable, so I'm worried about connecting it and blowing stuff up if that was done purposely by the previous owners technician.

Edited again: found this post from a guy having a similar issue on arcade controls. I have no idea what any of it means though because I'm so new to this.

Is that three pin molex power for the rGB? IF SO, are the disconnected green wire and the missing green gain knob connected to my issue?

Last edited:
Ok so after researching some more it's either the Lm1203 or the color transistors which are BF871S. I bought the LM, but I can't find the bf871s anywhere. Could someone shoot me a link or a suitable alternative?