What's new

devin_mm

Beginner
Reaction score
Hello All,

First I am relatively new to this so please excuse if my question is dumb and if covered someone else a link would be greatly appreciated.

I have a NeoGeo 1-slot cabinet (it looks like it was possibly a conversion cabinet or maybe just some sort of generic cabinet) that I want to put a NAOMI 2 system in.
My question is regarding the CP: Is there something I can do with the 4th button so I can get it to work on both systems when I move the JAMMA harness?

My plan is to install 4 more buttons and wire them as well as both "button 4's" into a kick harness but I also want the cab to work when I want to use the NeoGeo.

Thanks!

Does anyone have any thoughts?
Or maybe a more appropriate forum.

Be aware that a lot of Naomi titles will have to run interlaced on that 15khz monitor, so they're going to flicker. Some people are more susceptible to that than others.

I assume the cab is Jamma?
If so get a Capcom JVS/Jamma converter, should deliver enough power if you want to run original Naomi carts.

but if you want to use GDRom or Netdimm you need an additional PSU

I assume the cab is Jamma?
If so get a Capcom JVS/Jamma converter, should deliver enough power if you want to run original Naomi carts.

but if you want to use GDRom or Netdimm you need an additional PSU

So yeah the cab is Jamma what I am concerned with is button 4 on the Neo Geo panel since it's not Jamma standard and I plan on wiring 6 buttons but I also want to go back and forth between Neo Geo and Naomi.
In theory I am envisioning splicing the 4th button onto the kick harness would that work?

I have a Naomi 2 coming which I believe can't run off Jamma power anyway (and I plan on getting a netdimm pretty quickly).
I am looking at an ATX -> Naomi power would that be all I need or would I need to power the Capcom I/O board (I would guess this board would get power from Jamma).