What's new

digitalarchives

Beginner
Reaction score
Op. POLYBIUS

renderTimingPixel.png

Good afternoon fellow games enthusiasts!
I work in the IT field as a network admin. and also offer services such as data backup, data archiving and digitization of old archived files for various companies/sectors. I will cut to the chase, I have recently come across a particular set of files from a customer located in Vancouver, WA. The files in question are part of a trove of internal memos with different File Numbers in the headings that are meant to be digitized and archived. Business as usual..until one of these files had black redactions caught my eye and I decided to take a closer look.
After a few days of reading anything I could related to OPERATION POLYBIUS off of the www I came to the conclusion that this file was somehow related to an old arcade game that was said to be released in Portland in the early 80s for a short period of time and then just vanished. I now have more questions then when I first started looking for answers a few days ago. Does anyone have some light to shed on this? any first hand experience with this game?

5381-MKPLBSOR.jpg

Original baby. My German father imported it when the family left Europe.

It’s just a bad Qix clone honestly, not worth anyone’s time. I dunno what all the fuss is about.

Operation Polybius was part of MKULTRA. I urge you to don protective headwear (an aluminium foil hat will suffice) when investigating this game.

Heh, this old legend refuses to die.
Yes MKULTRA was real! But Polybius was not.

I wish I could get my hands on some of that weaponized LSD mace the CIA invented.
I'd spray myself in the face with it and trip out mega hard! :S :thumbup:

Last edited by a moderator:
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Polybius_(urban_legend)