What's new

vaughan14

Student
Reaction score
Hey guys about a year ago I remade the 2 Player 4 button layout for a Super Neo 29 Candy, I never got around to uploading it.

AEeo5K2.jpg

The print I have put on is from gameongrafix, originally I wasn't happy with it and asked for him to reprint it for me, basically It was too short.
He fought me and eventually sent me another print that was exactly the same?
I'm a signwriter by trade so I have no idea what is going on there.

The 2 pictures with the ruler are an original control panel and his print showing its undersize.

I think this was the reason I didn't want to release this because he would get more business, but hopefully he sees this and fixes the problem.
Please don't buy from him without asking for a fix.

It was laser cut out of 1.6mm Stainless Steel.
I don't have access to a stud welder anymore so thread was tig welded instead which worked although not as well.

As a bonus I vectorised the Instruction Strip and included that too.

I may in the future vectorise the side art as well as that isn't up to snuff.

I have a slightly rusty original one here that needs some love if anyone is interested.

Attachments

• Super Neo 29 Candy Cut File.zip
    33.3 KB · Views: 410
  • thumbnail_IMG_20181022_161850.jpg
    thumbnail_IMG_20181022_161850.jpg
    238 KB · Views: 530
  • thumbnail_IMG_20181022_161931.jpg
    thumbnail_IMG_20181022_161931.jpg
    258.5 KB · Views: 496
  • Neo control panels..jpg
    Neo control panels..jpg
    244.1 KB · Views: 670
  • Game Instruction Super Neo 29 Candy.zip
    148.8 KB · Views: 545
  • thumbnail_20200120_191911.jpg
    thumbnail_20200120_191911.jpg
    225.4 KB · Views: 682
Great stuff @vaughan14! Will be helpful for Aussie's for sure, as I know 240 Amusements had a bunch of these at one point.

Yeah I got mine off someone who bought directly off them, I had a gumtree ad up and bought it as not working.

The hard drive in the mame setup 240 amusements put in it died.