What's new

slevin

Student
Reaction score
Hi guys, I've kind of been a lurker in the last couple months because I've had a sudden interests in Japanese Candy Cabs.

I'm a complete newb and still have a hard time understanding everything about these machines, but before I make another thread I was curious if someone could maybe give me some advise on what my first cabinet should be.

A few things about me so you guys can help make recommendations. I am handy with tools and electronics, while not a professional I've had experience with various projects. I'm not afraid of digging into something and trying to figure out whats wrong with it.

My situation is as follows, I have a small hobby shop that operates in the evenings. The shop has turned into more of a hangout for customers now, we specialize in Tamiya Mini 4WD. It's a type of Japanese slot car racing that was popular in the 90's and has had a major comeback since 2012. Anyways, my building is a unique bow truss structure with brick walls. I'd like to add a few japanese candy cabs to it for visuals and also for customers to play. I'd like to have working coin mechanisms to charge customers as well, the cabinets are not meant to be freeplay.