What's new

smael187

Student
Reaction score
Hello everyone,

I am french so sorry for my english.

A few weeks ago i baught a sega rally 2 twin cabinet.
I had restore everything and all was ok but sudenly when i was playing my game did that and i don't know what to do...
I swap the PCB beetween the cabinet and same thing on the over cabinet so i swap just the video pcb and so when i put in the secong one same thing happen .
It is possible it is a capacitor or a ram... can i fix it or must buy a new video pcb?
i am new in the arcade world.

20200720_190225_resultat.png
20200720_190220_resultat.png
20200720_190217_resultat.png

I have a second matter it is my force feedback wheel PCB has the error 02 and so in this website http://riparazioniarcade.altervista...ing_wp_cron=1592064065.8835570812225341796875 they say it is the ram and i must change the IC 1 ram 256LL can someone tell me where i can buy it please?

Thank you everyone f helping me.

Attachments

• 20200720_191057_resultat.png
    20200720_191057_resultat.png
    496.7 KB · Views: 382
  • 20200720_190218_resultat.png
    20200720_190218_resultat.png
    505.1 KB · Views: 466
  • 20200720_190209_resultat.png
    20200720_190209_resultat.png
    499.8 KB · Views: 297
Hello ekorz.

So i did the memory test and everything seems ok.
20200721_013751_resultat.png

That’s too bad.. that would have been easy for you to fix!

Check that all the pcbs are tight together. Check with a multimeter that you’re getting the board enough power. That graphics issue doesn’t look like a power problem to me but it’s easy to check anyway. Get a multimeter and set it to direct current. Put a probe on CN13 one of the GND ground points, then check a 5v pin to make sure it’s actually seeing 5v. Also check 3.3v. Do the measurement while the board is connected and running.

sega_model3_pcb_arcde_filter_board_pinout.gif