What's new

SM009

Beginner
Reaction score
hey guys/gals, I'm just getting into coin op / arcade stuff...

I don't know if these are allowed here but my first machine just happens to be the dreaded ........ wait for it........ Cherry Master...!!!

if these aren't allowed just let me know and ill find answers elsewhere...!

Thanks...

I don't think we have a rule about qualifying arcade machines here, IF we do I am totally unaware of it.

I say ask away, you just may not find many answers... As I don't personally know anyone who owns one.

Video card game or gambling machine.

BTW. Welcome!

Welcome!

I dont think I have seen anyone post about any of the gambling machines, but feel free to post about it.

Ok thanks, yes it's an old video poker/slots machine. Better known as an 8 liner. I'm wanting to update everything except the actual game board and cabinet. I have a new power supply, wire harness, buttons and a new wells-Gardner 19" LCD monitor.
I need to know how to hook the monitor up right now as there are no directions...
actually the old monitor (crt) I think it's called works perfectly with no screen burn or anything, I just wanted to maybe update everything to run cooler and maybe use a little less power..???
Also is it a good idea to run arcades on a surge protector..??? Thanks for now, and there will be lots more questions to come...!!!

Last edited:
Encoder..? No I was told that it would "go right in"..!
Although I've learned to never believe that.. lol
So that's why I'm here, I've heard of video converters and thought that's what I needed but I don't exactly know what I need, as there are so many different ones.

and no this one is not a touch screen. From what I've kinda figured out those are the vga boards.

The newer ones maybe but a majority just have a button below where the card appears on screen.

just for reference.

Attachments

• IMG_1411.JPG
    IMG_1411.JPG
    378.3 KB · Views: 187
  • IMG_1412.JPG
    IMG_1412.JPG
    525.9 KB · Views: 178