What's new

Mitsurugi-w

Arcade Admini-Moderator
Staff member
Immortal
Reaction score
Namco System 246/256 Dongle Conversion:-----$50 shipped

If you send me a dongle for your System 246 or 256 I can convert it to a different game for you and provide a CD for that game. This process is completely reversible as a image of your dongle's NAND will be saved as part of the process. Note that some games have very specific hardware requirements for the game to boot. It is your job to make sure you have the proper hardware to run the game you want. You can see some of the hardware requirements here:

(click on "SHOW" right below "Maintained 246/256 Software List Source" to see full list)

http://wiki.arcadeotaku.com/w/Namco_System_246/256

Are you still offering this service, and do you have any dongles for sale? I am having a tough time finding them.

I am just learning about my Namco 256. Right now I have Tekken 5 up and running but I was hoping to also get Soul Calibur 3. On the Hardware list, it seems as though Tekken 5 has the same requirements as Soul Calibur except Soul Calibur does not use a IC Card. I am not sure what an IC Card is, I am still learning, but does this mean my hardware won't be able to run Soul Calibur?

Thank you for any help!

edit:

would a japanese dongle work the same as a US one?

http://www.ebay.com/itm/Z-Gundam-AE...46-256-Arcade-Game-Import-Japan-/262559006813

Attachments

• namco256.jpg
    namco256.jpg
    185.2 KB · Views: 617
I can still do the conversions. That chart just states that Tekken 5 can use a card to save data though it is not required. Soul Calibur 3 does not have a card save system.

ANY dongle can be converted. If there is a US version of the dongle image available it can be converted to that version.

in mame there's an archive that contain 2 files for tekken 5, one is te51verb.ic002 and the other te51verb_spr.ic002, so which is the image? whith which program i can open it in folders or not just winhex or similar?