What's new
Is it useful to change the Pal F to Pal G to fix it?
If yes where can found the Pal

IT's a regular PAL16V8 that needs to be programmed with the right content. If you can't do it yourself I'm sure Mitsurugi or myself can help you.

IT's a regular PAL16V8 that needs to be programmed with the right content. If you can't do it yourself I'm sure Mitsurugi or myself can help you.
may I get help from you two experts? I'm a beginner of technical solving

didnt help me. i have three pal g and one pal f here. neither works, all have same result...

intermediate report. not done with testing so please don't respond yet.

did the checking for DIS-continuity. and @Darksoft made a point (thank you!). if you look at the photo ending with 35, you can see that jumpers 10 and 12 are shortened (i.e. connected)!

• sidenote1: the beeper did not beep when i held the probes on the red inner copper part (surface probably isolated) but only at the silver outer points.
all the other jumpers beeped as they are supposed to. i opened jumpers 10 and 12 with a scalpel (photo ending with 38, should be cheap at a pharmacy i guess).

intermediate result: white screen, no game (tested three roms). on the mini display i can see and select and flash games. maybe i have to disconnect the auto-reboot wire? @l_oliveira: pins are all intact and the board is currently equipped with a pal g.

• sidenote2: the picture ending on 40 shows different pals. top is a pal f which can also be seen in the picture ending on 39. in the middle is a pal g as provided by the italian vendor. the lower one is a pal g as it was already on a game.

will continue testing after work :)

Attachments

• P2090034.JPG
    P2090034.JPG
    298.9 KB · Views: 223
  • P2090035.JPG
    P2090035.JPG
    144.6 KB · Views: 231
  • P2090036.JPG
    P2090036.JPG
    119.3 KB · Views: 215
  • P2090037.JPG
    P2090037.JPG
    119 KB · Views: 266
  • P2090038.JPG
    P2090038.JPG
    323.4 KB · Views: 245
  • P2090039.JPG