What's new

friedpotatoz

Enthusiast
Reaction score
Hi all,

So first off, i'm totally new to the TTX2 motherboard, I can't get it to show any picture on my blast city. I have been Private messaging back and forth with dark but just wanted to see if anyone else had some input. I am currently using a capcom I/O to run it to my Blastcity, currently do not have any JVS cabs :(

I have the MOBO on its side because I get a weird sound when I have it laying flat, seems like there is a fan inside the power source (grey box) and something seems to be hitting it. When its on its side the sound goes away.

Here is what I have so far:
https://flic.kr/p/y42Qrf
https://flic.kr/p/y4UDXF

I've been trying to research a bit and found out that I needed to switch the 2nd dip to off so i can run on 480p, at first I couldn't find the dip switches because it was covered by this black covering so I had to unscrew the slit here: https://flic.kr/p/y4Zqt7
I switched them all off, is this ok?

Now I tested my blast to see if the 31khz was working correctly with my atomiswave mobo, and it is. Not really sure whats going on, could it be the VGA connection that isn't working?
Here is how my Capcom I/O is connected: https://flic.kr/p/xPNq5a

I was told by dark that I needed a different type of wires for my audio:
"As for the audio, you need to convert those RCA connectors for Audio, to cinch which is what every normal PC and Taito Type X2 has.
See here:
ebay.es/itm/Stereo-Audio-Adapt…98965?hash=item1e87ffacd5
and here (this is a 10m long cable, just an example)
ebay.es/itm/10m-Audio-Kabel-3-…08440?hash=item51be62f998"

But I will worry about that later as I just want to get picture right now.

Do I have to connect these (WHITE) connections instead of the standard VGA connection? https://flic.kr/p/y84PGa Do I need a converter? Sorry I have no idea what these connections are even named.

I have no idea what do test now, any help would be appreciated.