What's new
My HAS comes today, so I tested my MeanWell PSU yesterday. When there is no pull/stress on the PSU and I set the +5v to about 5.05V the 12v rail only gives 11,5v and -5 only gives -3,5v.

Is this normal when there is no "pull" on the PSU or is my MVP broken? I'm pretty new to this Arcade stuff, I know some console PSU:s give too much when not connected to consoles (Genesis for example), but this shows too litte...

To be clear, I don't have a HAS connected to the PSU, just used multimeter on the PSU itself.
This is normal. +12V and -5V are used by the audio amp, but its voltage tolarance is rather high, you'd easily get away with +11V even. Negative voltage -5V to -3V will be also enough from my experience, also remember that it's used mostly by very old PCBs (from the 80ies) and Midway PCBs.
Connect some game and then measure voltages again.

PS Your Genesis power supply is most likely linear and maybe even unregulated, that's why the voltage is higher with no load.
Thanks! Just wanted to make sure that it works as it should.

HAS came today and man it is awesome!

Did not have much time to play or even test all my boards, but quickly played some Castlevania and Dodonpachi (had to play it horizontal) and these look just stunning!

CV.jpeg

Castle.jpeg

them_lines.jpeg

dodonpachi.jpeg

My setup has OSSC (5x line doubler) on Philips 65" OLED

Thank you so much RGB, one happy camper here :thumbsup:

Nice setup @nassekova! My only complaint is minor/cosmetic... The name of that game is Haunted Castle, not Castlevania (your plexi needs adjustment/work).

The price is €122.00 and it includes the HASV4 supergun, PSU cable and acrylic glass case.

The US flyer sucks ass..
Haunted_Castle_flyer.jpg

But I must admit I like that font used for the title/think it looks just as good as CV.
images

Interestingly enough the game was never marketed at part of the Castlevania series, despite sharing the exact same name in Japan (ie Demon Castle Dracula).