What's new

XianXi

Professional
Reaction score
This is a project that I've been working on for 2 years now and we have finally got it to a version where I'm happy with all that it does.
The JNX Phase uses the already known 1+2=3 button method found in Samurai Shodown. Using that logic, the JNX Phase let's you play your favorite 6 button fighters in your dedicated 4 button Neo Geo cabinet without drilling 2 more holes in your CP.

The layout goes:
A = P1
B = P2
A+B = P3
C = K1
D = K2
C+D = K3

But since now we are using a microcontroller we can have these extra abilities:
A+B+C = 3x Punch
B+C+D = 3 x Kick

There is also a switch that flips between Fight Mode (4=6) or Neo mode where it's the normal 1:1 with each button.

Audio
-------
There is are jumpers to flip between mono (single slot mono cabs) or stereo (MVS stereo cabs). Please make sure you set this jumper to the correct setting according to your cab. Since single slot cabs are JAMMA, the JAMMA setting makes the audio from the JAMMA board complete passthrough. On the MVS setting, the JAMMA audio will go through the audio circuit to match impedance for the stereo setup in a dedicated multislot cabinet. Having the Phase set to "JAMMA" in a multislot cab can damage the audio amp on the JAMMA board.

Expansion
-----------
The edge connector works directly with a Blue Elf/Pandora's Box. There is an 8 pin JST header on the adapter to connect it's outputs to a kick harness input on your fighting board of choice so you can use this fighting system on whatever you want. For example, for CPS2, I can provide an 8P to CPS2 kick harness to plug directly into the A board etc.

Negatron
----------
It also has negatron support, for those boards that may require it. When set to Neo, you can use this adapter as a normal JAMMA to MVS adapter.