What's new
is there a way to tell a Taito spinner from a picture?
The ones twistedsymphony linked to have the Taito logo on the encoder PCBs. However, the ones that I have have spindles that are plastic instead of metal and the encoder board just has the text "TS-30" on it.

the ones that I have have spindles that are plastic instead of metal and the encoder board just has the text "TS-30" on it.
do you have pictures of those. I don't think I've seen that spinner before.

Such a newbie here but some more exp on shmups / neo arcadia forums.
your stuff looks awesome and i wanna join the bidirectional crew !
Sent you PM

Last edited:
Big up to Brizzo and his Spinner adapter ! that product really kicks ass !

Thank you very much ! keep up the good work !

puzzle_bobble.jpg

the ones that I have have spindles that are plastic instead of metal and the encoder board just has the text "TS-30" on it.
do you have pictures of those. I don't think I've seen that spinner before.
Oops, completely missed this post of yours, TS. Here's some pics:

taito_spinners_0.jpg
taito_spinners_2.jpg

Anyway, the photointerrupter on mine stopped working. Punching Sharp and A52 in to Google, first result is a GP1A52HRJ00F. Knowing nothing about photointerrupters, does anyone know if that's a suitable replacement?

Attachments

• taito_spinners_1.jpg
    taito_spinners_1.jpg
    189.6 KB · Views: 307
The device looks like a Seimitsu LS-29 but the optical PCB looks nothing like the original PCB ?

i am using this fabulous adapter since many years with a Ghox spinner ( with up and down switch embedded) and it works great with a lot of games.
All games which have L and R control works great but if you have a ghox spinner you can play with games that have up/down controls only to select certain modes such as Pop'Pop

Only thing is that with some games the faster you spin, the slower it moves but if you have a 4 gear taito spinner it is not a big problem