What's new
Put my ass on this pyre.
I'll have an ST-V in a couple weeks, I'd sure love to consolize, and protect it with something pre-made if possible.

Awesome news! Please keep us/me posted as I really want this case once complete.

OK, I have the remeasured, reworked files ready. The cut plexi should arrive in a few days for a test fitting.

Thanks everyone for your patience. This STV plexi case project has taken much longer than I expected - partly because I've never done a project like this before (so I had a learning curve on the software), and partly because grad school has vacuumed away most of my free time.

Here are some screenshots, and I'll post a link to the Sketchup file as well in case anyone wants to double-check my work. Please let me know what you think. :D

https://www.dropbox.com/s/se1jq9og8mrn609/STVCase-v3.skp?dl=0

1.png

Attachments

• 2.PNG.png
    2.PNG.png
    43.8 KB · Views: 324
Looks cool!

Is it possible to make 2 versions, one for those of us who have a long LCD cable and don't need the opening for the LCD case, maybe just solid all the way across?

:D

definitely interested in a second version with a solid top

I need the version 1 or LCD mounted top case!
That's a major selling point for me, if I wanted a solid top I'd just order this right now/today. ;)

I need the version 1 or LCD mounted top case!
That's a major selling point for me, if I wanted a solid top I'd just order this right now/today. ;)
I didn't know there was already a source for an STV acrylic case - that's good to know.

The parts to test-fit my design shipped out today, so I'll know soon if I have the case design right. I also need to finalize the fasteners and feet.

Once I figure the last of it out, I'll post a link to an order form on here where you'll be able to specify a few purchase options, including:

Style: With LCD cutout or without LCD cutout