What's new
861c61642ded8f23ca973a6130b7530e.jpg

and maybe a naomi cart multi (so it'll run from a Capcom converter) will be forthcomming....
Are you referring to the Capcom Jamma I/O board?

You can run net-booting to your Naomi through the Capcom Jamma I/O board right now...

Maybe you are talking about something else, I'm still new to all of this.

and maybe a naomi cart multi (so it'll run from a Capcom converter) will be forthcomming....
Are you referring to the Capcom Jamma I/O board?
You can run net-booting to your Naomi through the Capcom Jamma I/O board right now...

none of the jvs->jamma adapters output enough power to run a dimm board so gdroms, cf-cards or netboot boot all need separate PSU to run the setup. Only carts will run from them. So a multi cart would work better if using setup in a standard jamma cab.

Are you referring to the Capcom Jamma I/O board?You can run net-booting to your Naomi through the Capcom Jamma I/O board right now...

none of the jvs->jamma adapters output enough power to run a dimm board so gdroms, cf-cards or netboot boot all need separate PSU to run the setup. Only carts will run from them. So a multi cart would work better if using setup in a standard jamma cab.
My solution was to modify the capcom i/o with a new dc to dc converter to output enough amps, I have done this to several units without any issues. So I no longer need an additional/separate psu.

Last edited:
Yep, I have an external Sun power supply inside the jamma cab for the Naomi and the Netdimm board.

I love it!

I see what you are saying about a multi cart. That would be a cool idea.

My solution was to modify the capcom i/o with a new dc to dc converter to output enough amps, I have done this to several units without any issues. So I no longer need on additional/separate psu.
Whaahaaaaat? You pulled off the nirvana and can power a Dimm/NetDimm with a Capcom I/O. And didn't share the details????