What's new
I'd also volunteer for either/both.

Glad to see so much progress is being made. Can't state it as eloquently as undamned, but it really is a joy to see projects take flight.

Is there any way the firmware could be updated to add a debug log feature? The same way we update the firmware could be to same way it could output debug data, no?

I test things for a living, and know my way around Mame's debug function and some 68K offcourse ;)
Let me know :)

(Do we have somewhere to post bugs/test results in a formal manner, like Tfs or Jira, or even github perhaps?)

(Do we have somewhere to post bugs/test results in a formal manner, like Tfs or Jira, or even github perhaps?)
When I was doing some quality testing on a certain title, we used a google doc.

Was working on redoing the way I handle the sprite RAM differences, and I went down a rabbit hole and discovered a debug mode in Cadillacs and Dinosaurs lol. Wrote up a few findings here: https://tcrf.net/Cadillacs_and_Dinosaurs

Thanks folks for posting about testing, I'll pick some people soon enough. Further volunteers are probably not needed :)

Is there any way the firmware could be updated to add a debug log feature? The same way we update the firmware could be to same way it could output debug data, no?
Theoretically it could be possible, but it's a ridiculous amount of work and not especially worth it IMO. I mostly need MAME testing until I'm very confident there's no more protection bugs left.

When I was doing some quality testing on a certain title, we used a google doc.
I use bitbucket for all my stuff, and it has a pretty decent bug tracker, so I will have testers use that. I used it for Fire Lancer before and it made everything pretty smooth.

Been working through Muscle Bomber some more, I think I'm going to give up on it for now. The protection is insanely aggressive, and I really don't want to spend more time unraveling its mess for now.