What's new

Attachments

• 123.jpg
    123.jpg
    200.7 KB · Views: 201
There are quite a few differences in the versions - text, audio (intro and ending?) and even moves, so it looks like a fair amount of changes are required.

I very much prefer the Japanese version... @lydz if you release some more info on the full conversion that would be very much appreciated :love:

Thanks for all your hard work @mikejmoffitt!
I have the same question as @Raph_friend, I'm not an expert and don't know how to make work your sf2hf using the b board (I don't have the multi, unfortunately) I know how to split the files but I don't see in the package a 256K rom.

All the details are here, for free, for anyone.
Cost him maybe 30 bucks of Eproms and a sticker, that's one hell of a margin/service cost.
Add the cost of a dead CPS2 game in a country where they are common. maybe another 30 bucks?

That guy is an asshole just making money from someone else's hard work.
Also this will draw unwanted attention from Capcom.
Bad news all around. And we can't do shit about it.

This forum is too "open", too much of it is being picked up by scrapers and google. It needs to be locked down.

Open a private tab and: google: cps1.5 conversions to see what I mean ...

Disgusting stuff. Any way to report, shut his listings down??

And this is part of the reason why the guys that put in the work, have the knowledge , and make these conversions/fixes happen get discouraged and don’t want to share their work.

scramble1982 and hiyoko_studio have been fleecing unsuspecting buyers on YAJ for a while. Not that I'm happy about it, but "known bootlegger caught selling bootlegs" isn't at all surprising.
-ud

This forum is too "open", too much of it is being picked up by scrapers and google. It needs to be locked down.