What's new
hi Caius. Thx for the update. I see the two ram palettes and the two chips from the below the custom in your reproduction.
are the long components in your reproduction resistors? did you get them from somewhere in the pcb?

do you need to provide new ram palettes for the reproduction? because i think that is the reason the custom fails.

could you elaborate more in the steps? :)

cheers, edwin.
The three components mounted vertically are the Konami ''052325' RGB DAC.I took them from another PCB but I could also use my reproduction instead:

http://www.jammarcade.net/konami-052535-reproduction/

Or implement the circuit directly on my repro but I chose a modular solution so I can replace them if they ever fail.

The original custom contains the two RAMs but all other ICs are in form of bare die.Hence for my reproduction I didn't do any decapping (it would have been useless since I'm not able to identify bare die) but I studied the color circuit design on other Konami PCBs
Anyway if I ever sell this reproduction (only fully assembled, no DIY kit) it will be not really cheap since it's made of many parts.Plus you have to consider the time spent for engineering.
Now my question.Are you trying to steal info to repair your faulty module or do your own reproduction? :)

hi Caius. Thx for the update. I see the two ram palettes and the two chips from the below the custom in your reproduction.
are the long components in your reproduction resistors? did you get them from somewhere in the pcb?

do you need to provide new ram palettes for the reproduction? because i think that is the reason the custom fails.

could you elaborate more in the steps? :)

cheers, edwin.
The three components mounted vertically are the Konami ''052325' RGB DAC.I took them from another PCB but I could also use my reproduction instead:
http://www.jammarcade.net/konami-052535-reproduction/