What's new

-Ace-

Professional
Reaction score
Hello, new here, so forgive me if this wasn't the correct forum for my questions. I am getting back into this great hobby after a long break. I have a vewlix on it's way from KC(seems to come highly recommended around here). It was labeled as an FC, but from what I have found, wouldn't it just be a "C" version? Anyway, he had it listed on ebay, so you could see it there if you were curious. Anyway, to my question: I want to use this cabinet for Jamma boards. Seeing these are JVS and vga, I am needing to know exactly what I am needing to make this happen. I am not a JVS expert as all I had in the past were regular Jamma cabs. From my research, I think I need something called JVS to Jamma board? I've see ones on ebay, but they seemed confusing to me- some sega, some for CGA monitors, etc. That research didn't help me out much. I found an another site something about maybe needing a CGA to VGA converter too. I am afraid I am going to have this awesome cabinet and only be able to stare at it :0 Can anyone help guide me in this project? Thank-you

FC/C seem to be interchangeable terms for the same cab.

Most JVS to JAMMA boards are problematic. You can try fighting with one if you want, but I wouldn't.

You will need an upscaler of some sort for the video.

You could also just order a JAMMA kit from Taito, but they're roughly $450 when all is said and done.

Last edited:
I think I need something called JVS to Jamma board?
You don't want that, the one from Riverservice is the worst but IMO they all suck/add big lag.
The official Vewlix JAMMA kit direct from Taito is what you want/need.

BVlQ6kt.png

Please see my post here for more information...

If you decide to go custom/home made, I would recommend doing what I did with my Diamond.
Get a HAS (Home Arcade System), a OSSC, a iScan VP30 (or 50 or 50pro), and direct wire your own button harness (bypassing Taito's) ending in DB15 supergun standard plugs.