What's new

Paranoid_Andy

Enthusiast
Reaction score
Hey all, I'm Andy.

I'm new to the home arcade scene and just got my first game, Final Fight. Seller said it's authentic, hopefully that's true. I have everything seemingly setup but there are several switches on the PCB and supergun that I'm just not sure about. If any of you wouldn't mind, I would appreciate you viewing the photos of my setup and letting me know if anything seems out of place before I hit the power button and possibly fry something. I'll be feeding the scart into my OSSC and the controller out piece is a SNES controller adapter. The power supply is a typical ATX.

I guess some games use different voltages or something like that and the supergun needs to be set properly for that or something? I think I read that somewhere lol.

I also plan to use a Neo Geo MVS 1 with this as well as a CPS2 + Darksoft when everything gets here.

Here is a link to the photos:
https://imgur.com/a/G2PFt

Thank you for any help or suggestions!

welcome to the hobby! some quick notes:

Try for 5v at that voltage reader on the supergun. 5.0 to 5.1 should be fine. Pretty much all boards are looking for 5v. If you're nervous, you can plug in the supergun ONLY and it'll probably show you some voltage (5.1 to 5.2 I'm guessing). A lot of folks here graduate into a H.A.S. and buy a variable power source, but I imagine Final Fight will boot with an ATX. I can't for sure say it's wired right, since your connector has 4 less pins that the supergun can accept.

I'm not familiar with that supergun, but it looks like audio might need to be connected (unless it's part of the SCART, I'm not sure). The OSSC and your TV may not exactly behave with one another, but you can connect your OSSC to your TV and at least boot up it's test-screen to make sure that's working -- then turn on the game.

The DIPs on the Final Fight board are here: https://www.arcade-museum.com/dipswitch-settings/7794.html