What's new

Violator80

Beginner
Reaction score
I am in need of some help. A few weeks back I installed the wires to be able to play encrypted roms. I'm a beginner at soldering, but I managed to get everything in place and I was able to boot and play encrypted roms fine. About a week later I started getting 1010 emulator errors while playing. Another forum member told me to reseat my A & B boards so I did that, but then today I started getting scrambled graphics. I tried a few different A boards, but I was always getting scrambled graphics no matter what I did. I decided to go back and look at my solder points and I attempted to clean them up. I was thinking maybe they were the problem. Well, I should have let them alone or gotten some help from someone better at soldering because I pulled up the SWCLK pad entirely. The pad is still attached to the wire as can be seen in the pictures.

What makes this even more problematic is I don't even know if these wires were what was causing the scrambled graphics in the first place.

Is there anyone here that can help me?

Attachments

• IMG_0283.jpg
    IMG_0283.jpg
    801 KB · Views: 382
  • IMG_0285.jpg
    IMG_0285.jpg
    513.1 KB · Views: 332
  • IMG_0286.jpg
    IMG_0286.jpg
    468.7 KB · Views: 332
Welcome!

Damn, as your username suggests, you have definitely violated that multi :D JK!

The only thing Im going to suggest is to send this out to @Mitsurugi-w to get it repaired/setup accordingly and be done with it. It is well worth the little $$ he charges.

Last edited:
Yeah, I know. I feel like a idiot. I probably should not have attempted the solder work in the first place and I definitely should not have tried to "fix" it. I sent Mitsurugi-w a PM and hopefully he can get me fixed up.

He will get you fixed up for sure.

Dont beat yourself over it; its a learning experience. I have destroyed most thing first time around learning to do something. We have all goofed up at one point or another doing things.