What's new

KinG_SoPa

Grand Master
Reaction score
Hello everyone,

I am new to the arcade building world and also new to this lovely Forum. So.. i have a few questions that might seem dumb to you pro haha.

I recently purchased a CPS2 darksoft complete unit (yeeeyyy) but im still new to the whole connection of it and im going to build my own Cabinet for it. I know i need a JAMMA HARNESS and a KICK HARNESS to wire up to controllers and video and sound etc etc... and i was wondering what are the new cool stuff on the market to make this happen.

1. Which jamma harness is good
2. Which kick harness is good
3. What do i need to buy to make the CPS2 dark soft play on a 27” or 32” LCD
4. What audio adaptor i need to buy to get sound.
5. Which power supply is good.

Im trying to build a modern cps2 cabinet with all the latest stuff. And also ima buy the sanwa JLF joysticks.

Welcome Bostonian!
There are a lot of ways to get your project done, and part of the fun is searching around (especially here) to see how other folks attack the hobby. For example: DIY UD-CPS2 Kit

Anyway if you're still stuck after some browsing I'm happy to toss you some leads on how you could get it done.

Welcome! based on your question maybe a good solution is to build your cab around a HAS and an OSSC.
Thankss for the reply, can i get more information about this HAS and OSSC , where i can buy it and whats it for.

Welcome Bostonian!
There are a lot of ways to get your project done, and part of the fun is searching around (especially here) to see how other folks attack the hobby. For example: DIY UD-CPS2 Kit
Anyway if you're still stuck after some browsing I'm happy to toss you some leads on how you could get it done.
thanks sooo much i will read on all this and get back to you, this is the first forum i ever registered for so you know im very interested in this cps2 stuff :)