What's new

OldSkoolCPS

Beginner
Reaction score
Hey all! I was so excited to hear about the DarkSoft CPS2 kit when they first came out. I purchased one and I can't wait to get it up and running. I'm also excited to see that DarkSoft might be working on a CPS1 kit. If he is, take my money now!

I am planning on attending medical school next year so I was wondering if anyone here knows someone that can wire everything for me. I am new to all of this and I have no soldering skills. I would hate to ruin my boards. Any suggestions???

Last edited:
California is a big place, if you're looking for local help might want to be more specific. ;)

Hey all! I was so excited to hear about the DarkSoft CPS2 kit when they first came out. I purchased one and I can't wait to get it up and running. I'm also excited to see that DarkSoft might be working on a CPS1 kit. If he is, take my money now!

I am planning on attending medical school next year so I was wondering if anyone here knows someone that can wire everything for me. I am new to all of this and I have no soldering skills. I would hate to ruin my boards. Any suggestions???
I can help if you want, but shipping costs are a mofo.... sooo you might have a better chance potentially finding a local Hackerspace, or MakersSpot or something...
Welcome.
This place is great.
Good people, loads of brainpower here, and people that will do decent business.
Best off, no drama, just games.

Welcome!

I'm in SF and I have a CPS2 Multi. Let me know if I can help.

Sorry about that guys. I didn't even think about mentioning where I am. I'm in Ventura, CA. Another member that is close by reached out to me so I hope he can help.