What's new

JustinMSalvato

Beginner
Reaction score
I'm trying to restore a Sega Champion Baseball arcade machine, but I'm having some problems. Today's problem is the Sega Champion Baseball board, which arrived yesterday, does not fit the connector inside the cabinet. I'm sure there are more technical terms, but I am a novice when it comes to this stuff and therefore, I do not know how to solve this. At some point someone turned this cabinet into a Ms. Pac-Man machine. In the photo you can see the Ms. Pac-Man board on the right and the Sega Champion Baseball on the left. Notice the big difference in the pin-out size (I don't know the terminology...). The Sega board does not fit. Any idea what I do from here? (I'm having problems getting the image to show up, so the links to the images are below)

Game boards image

Connector image 1

Connector image 2

Connector image 3

So your cab is wired for the common jamma standard. Baseball has a unique pinout and connector. You will need to fabricate an adapter to rewire baseball to the jamma standard.

P.s. Your jamma connector looks like it could do with a rewire, it's seen better days.

Your Ms. Pacman looks to be Jamma standard, so someone will have converted the cab to Jamma wiring.
Easiest would be to get a fitting connector for your baseball game and wire it to a Jamma fingerboard.

I know there are pre-made adapters for stuff like Sega System 16 to Jamma, maybe there are also complete pre-made adapters for your baseball board?
Something like this for example;

IMG_0188.JPG

Or homemade something like this;
ikari.jpg

Last edited:
So your cab is wired for the common jamma standard. Baseball has a unique pinout and connector. You will need to fabricate an adapter to rewire baseball to the jamma standard.

P.s. Your jamma connector looks like it could do with a rewire, it's seen better days.