What's new
Thanks to everyone for your input, I am very appreciative. While I'm not an arcade noob, I'm also not a pro with stuff post 1988 so take it easy on me if it is something silly. Of my dozen machines, only 2 are non-Nintendo.

In any case, once I get the address of where to send it from @Mitsurugi-w, I'll send it over along with my B-Board and will compensate you as necessary.

I know you’ve given up but i had the exact same issue after putting together my ds board after receiving it a few days ago. To fix i did a few things at the same time so im not sure what did it. Here you go below

Revison 6 MSH board
GPAL

Make sure the board connector is reseated tight between the two DS boards. Mine was raised too high. Used continuity to test from bottom to top

I had a 128 gb sd and formatted with a 4gb partition and left the extra as dead space

Discharged the exc3 capacitor as i had a battery in earlier

Hope this helps sorry if this is redundant as i didnt read every response

I know you’ve given up but i had the exact same issue after putting together my ds board after receiving it a few days ago. To fix i did a few things at the same time so im not sure what did it. Here you go below

Revison 6 MSH board
GPAL

Make sure the board connector is reseated tight between the two DS boards. Mine was raised too high. Used continuity to test from bottom to top

I had a 128 gb sd and formatted with a 4gb partition and left the extra as dead space

Discharged the exc3 capacitor as i had a battery in earlier

Hope this helps sorry if this is redundant as i didnt read every response