What's new

Cereth

Enlightened
Reaction score
I'm completely at a loss. I've been running TypeX2s for something near 10 years, and have never had this issue. Starting a few months ago, I started to get blue screens on the TTX2 multi. I tried re-imaging, different HDDs, and the 2 or 3 boards I had at the time. I have a mix of legit X2 boards and some TEM100s. I've been very busy and haven't needed the inventory to run in cabs at shows for a bit so didn't sweat it at the time. However, I now have something like 9 X2s and NONE of them work.

I've used 2 or 3 different revisions of the multi HDD image, multiple computers, SelfImage and HDDRawCopy to make the images, have burned them to 6+ HDDs from different sources, and tested them on 5 different X2s. ALL of them will not boot. The HDDs show up in windows just fine, can see all files, no apparent issues with the data. In general it'll blue screen, give Operating system not found, black screen (not no video signal), or one of sometimes always different errors. I've tried different power sources, hooking them to different cabs, or just monitors, tried switching the SATA cable, changing the port the SATA cable is plugged into, tried both DV-I ports. I want to rule out that every single X2 is faulty, or every single HDD is bad. I'd like to also rule out that the HDD image I'm using is bad, or the computer I'm writing from isn't doing it right, because I've used freshly downloaded images and different computers to do it.