What's new

PekArcadeGamer

Student
Reaction score
Hey.

I just bought Tecmo Ninja Gaiden 1988 pcb.
I have "pinout and DIP switch settings" manual and "service instruction" manual.
Where i can find full pcb schematics ? Are there any? Maybe someone can lead me in right direction?

Not sure where schematics can be found but I have two of the same board.

SRAM is the usual suspect for a board that boots to garbage. The Fujitsu TTLs aren't chips that like to survive either.

What's the issue with your board?

No issue...i hope...if managed to survive postage from US to Finland. Condition was "working". Have not received yet. Maybe next week.
I am new to this hobby. I have pandoras box jamma board arcadecab tabletop. Now i plan to build dedicated cab using this board.
Schematics would be nice for future use.
I will submit new thread if the board has issues. Nice to hear that other gamers all willing to help. Thanks.

One of my favourite games. Played it to death in my childhood as a local fish n chip shop had it, used to go there after school.

I could use the schematic too, I have a board if I recall was missing some colors, has lines through some of the graphics and player one can't move right.

Last edited:
Not sure where schematics can be found but I have two of the same board.

SRAM is the usual suspect for a board that boots to garbage. The Fujitsu TTLs aren't chips that like to survive either.

What's the issue with your board?
I have a few noob questions. Maybe you can help me?

1. I have chinese 6 button camma harness. It has (pin 27 button 6, 1p) and ("e" button 6 , 2p). Do i connect these to ground as marked in arcade museum service bulletin 1989? (https://www.arcade-museum.com/manuals-videogames/N/Ninja_Gaiden_Service_Bulletin.pdf)
Also pin 28 and "f" do not have wires in my harness. Do i connect these to common ground?