What's new

Debu_Ranger

Student
Reaction score
First, I'm very new to actual Arcades.

This popped up on a local site near my home.
He is asking about $2K for it. I'm in the USA so that's US Dollars.
It comes with 648 games.

I was looking at a Viewlix but it was listed at about $2600.
He said it is Jamma and also has a pandora in it. I'm new to all this so it looks like Pandora is a multigame.

I wanted a sit down Japanese style arcade system to play SF and things like that.
Also something that I could hook up a PS4 to play things like Blazblue and other fighting games.

I mean, is this worth it? Guy says this is the last one, but it's been up for about a month now so I'm not in a rush to buy it now.
He also said he is some type of distributor and will only give 30 days warranty. It feels shady.

This looks like the model.
https://www.alibaba.com/product-det...spm=a2700.details.maylikeexp.5.5f9c6b50LAUf9z

But of course it is just a cab with no games and I bet shipping would be expensive.

What are my options or should I just pull the trigger on it.
Also its only 40 minutes from my house so there is that.

Thanks

Attachments

• chewlix.jpg
    chewlix.jpg
    15.1 KB · Views: 1,945
Chewlix cabinets are not worth that much, it doesn’t matter how many games he puts in it. Those cabinets are worth $1200 tops. At that price just get a real vewlix

Chewlix are knock-offs. He's as much a "distributor" as the lady selling fake Coach purses in the strip mall.

That's not saying that they're junk. Just that there's no legitimate distribution stream. He's just some guy who ordered a container's worth on aliexpress and reselling them. Nothing more.

Giving a warranty is relatively unheard of in the arcade scene, so if anything that's to his credit.

JAMMA cab would be a pain to work a PS4 into. A real JVS cab would be less so. Either way it's work and rewiring and buying some Brook boards.