What's new
Sounds like the JVS I/O. Do you know which is in it? Pull up the spec menu in the game select menu.

Sounds like the JVS I/O. Do you know which is in it? Pull up the spec menu in the game select menu.
It's a custom GFI (the makers of the G-Balance) I/O, as the G-Balance has both JVS and Jamma built in.

IMG_9924.jpg
IMG_9927.jpg

At this stage I'm almost 100% certain it's an i/o issue, and possibly damage to the card rather than just a compatibility issue (though, porque no los dos?). While testing yesterday, the "P1 Left"-input randomly stopped doing anything in some of the games that were working, which makes me think the card itself has had a boo-boo.

I'm going to buy a male-male USB-A cable today, just in case it's the cable or the USB-B connector, but other than that, it looks like I might have to get a new card.

I have very little knowledge about JVS-cards, so I would very much appreciate any tips on what to get. I do NOT need JAMMA out, there are easier ways for me to play my older cards, and as the G-Balance is in the house, I was going to use it mainly for guests and kids who mostly go for the TTX2 beat-em-ups anyway.

Any ideas?

It's a custom GFI (the makers of the G-Balance) I/O, as the G-Balance has both JVS and Jamma built in.
IMG_9924.jpg
IMG_9927.jpg

At this stage I'm almost 100% certain it's an i/o issue, and possibly damage to the card rather than just a compatibility issue (though, porque no los dos?). While testing yesterday, the "P1 Left"-input randomly stopped doing anything in some of the games that were working, which makes me think the card itself has had a boo-boo.

I'm going to buy a male-male USB-A cable today, just in case it's the cable or the USB-B connector, but other than that, it looks like I might have to get a new card.