What's new

FrizzleFried

Enthusiast
Reaction score
I am looking for a way to run CPS1 games in my Capcom Anthologies cabinet... what is my best option? SURE, i'd love to get a multigame from the French guy, but it doesn't seem like he's interested in selling to a dirty American. SO, what options do I have?

I've tried the Pandora's Box 3 cart... it seemed to play CP1 games decently enough... and I can turn all games off except CPS1 games... but I am no expert.

Opinions?

Frizz man I'm in the same boat as you!
I soooo want that French guy's multi, but it seems he just don't care about selling to us USA scum-bags. :P

Can Darksoft help us out and "borrow" the design to put into mass-production?

I think Darksoft should make his own, better version of a multi for the CPS1. Better yet, make both boards as a complete solution all in 1 CPS1 setup. I would buy it. Screw the racist French guy, hope he chokes on a baguette.

In case Darksoft makes a multi, I am ready, picked up this CPS1 today.

s-l1600 (1).jpg

Also, have an IGS PGM and Taito F3 motherboards eagerly awaiting Darksoft to make multikits.

Last edited:
Correct me if I'm wrong... But for the CPS1 multi I believe you need a SF2CE B/C-board.

Also, games like Forgotten Worlds will boot, but lack the controls for the spinner joystick (so it will never play correctly).

As I understood it, the French guy makes his own B board, so he says his B board supports the spinner. You need A and C boards, he recommends to use B-21 C board. At the end of the day, I love Megaman games so for me this is a win win, I have a game that I like to play, and if they make a multi board for it I should be able to use what I have, hopefully. Like Mitsu stated on another thread, whoever makes a multi should also consider making the A board as well as part of the kit as this is the hardest part to find so far.