What's new
If you gave another software a go you could get a way more professional/neat looking PCB.

My first PCB was designed in Eagle with no prior knowledge of the software and it turned out great. It's very user friendly but I'm still learning as I go.

I think the biggest question here is Why the hell not?
Is that the boards on a System 16 with extra sram for Fantasy zone 2 DX??? I bought the PS2 game that it comes from to give me a "software licence " so i can build one tooo... I also bought the Fantasy zone collection as well... So that should be enough money to the developers so i can do a conversion.

T.

If you gave another software a go you could get a way more professional/neat looking PCB.

My first PCB was designed in Eagle with no prior knowledge of the software and it turned out great. It's very user friendly but I'm still learning as I go.

I think the biggest question here is Why the hell not?
Is that the boards on a System 16 with extra sram for Fantasy zone 2 DX??? I bought the PS2 game that it comes from to give me a "software licence " so i can build one tooo... I also bought the Fantasy zone collection as well... So that should be enough money to the developers so i can do a conversion.
T.
Yeah, it adds the extra SRAM needed to run FZII. You can convert to FZII till your hearts content but we're unable to discuss any info to do with the conversion process here due to admin having close ties to the developer.
Eagle has a free and paid version, the free version has PCB size and layer limits but I haven't ran into any issues yet due to the small size and simplicity of my projects.

You'd just need to make a schematic connecting the pins and then it's pretty simple from there. Download it and give it a go! :)

When i can get more time i'll look at Eagle.. if its easy to use.. that would really help... Cos i will need to make some more PCBs for this project anyway....

D.