What's new

SNK-NEO-GEO

Enlightened
Reaction score
Hello,
I just got a Taito Type X2 system and a while back I got a multi HD kit. When I boot up the system I can see the Taito Type X2 screen and the loading bar but then I get a blue screen.. Unfortunately I do not have any other HD or original games to test.. Any help would be great. Anything that o can check? All cables seem secure and there are jumpers on the Jamma board ? Do I need to check anything there?

Thank You!

Attachments

• image.jpg
    image.jpg
    78.9 KB · Views: 774
I have no experience with Taito at all, do forgive me if this sounds silly but as it's running Windows98 maybe the error text itself will give you a hint? Did you try googling for the error? I can't read the error from the picture.

the exact error = PAGE_FAULT_IN_NONEPAGE_AREA
STOP: 0X00000050 OXF8BCF058, 0X00000000, OX804DF09A, 0X00000000..

The unit came with 512 MEM.. I have new memory which I have tried with both..no luck at all. The system just keeps rebooting after about 3 minutes from the blue screen of death.

It's possible the hdd is dead. Hard to tell without something else to test in the pcb though.

Quick Google says "This indicates that invalid system memory has been referenced." What that means, idk.

more info..
I have two of those 2 of those 1GB memory and I am trying with both only and the original 512MB.. Here is what I see..the HD needs to bootup a lot of times, then that error goes away, then i see the menu for the games, but nothing, the menu it is frozen.. then I reboot again, then on the game menu, there are a lot more games on the list that the first time.. I press the 1 player start and blue screen with a same error and a nv4_displ.ll

Here is a newbie question -- My setup right now.. capcom Jamma I/O.. video and USB cable connected to the Type X2 system.. the cab is an Egreet 2..on the Taito Type x2 system Jamma card,, jumper 1 and 5 are on the on position.. Do I have the correct setup, should it work?