What's new
Suzo happ sells so many different models.

Would a 110w Pro work for most jamma?

or should I get a higher wattage?

Thats the happ version of those chinese clones basically.

Don't be so eager to replace parts in your cab. Your PSU has life in it. Take it out. Clean it. Clean out the fan (there are videos on Youtube). If it is still loud, buy a new fan which will set you back $5. You might even be able to pilfer a PC fan out of an unused PC case you might have laying around. Adjust the voltages under load. If you can't get a steady +5.0v and +12.0v on the proper rails, then recap it. Also, reflow solder all around. Put it back in and dial in the voltages again.

The only hard part here is that getting out the PSU requires you to remove the monitor. But that isn't an impossible task either.

I would if I can find a cap kit.

I would rather not read caps and order generic ones.

Also I’m an amateur when it comes to soldering so I’m taking my work to a local electronic repair.

I just popped the monitor out and am taking it to get the fly back, pcb, and neckboard pcb capped and replaced.

Last edited:
Don't be so eager to replace parts in your cab. Your PSU has life in it. Take it out. Clean it. Clean out the fan (there are videos on Youtube). If it is still loud, buy a new fan which will set you back $5. You might even be able to pilfer a PC fan out of an unused PC case you might have laying around. Adjust the voltages under load. If you can't get a steady +5.0v and +12.0v on the proper rails, then recap it. Also, reflow solder all around. Put it back in and dial in the voltages again.

The only hard part here is that getting out the PSU requires you to remove the monitor. But that isn't an impossible task either.
Well I took your advice and took the PSU out of the cab. I didnt have the hex security but found a close star security that fit and unmounted it.

It was pretty gross..