What's new

nutybug

Beginner
Reaction score
Thanks Frank_fjs. This is my first build, it was lots of fun and works amazing with my Neo Geo MV1C

jVAbf1u.jpg

zHEQht5.jpg

Amazing work, thanks for sharing!

How did assembly / soldering go? I tried to keep things as straight forward as possible, hopefully it was a smooth build.

Everything fit nicely, without issues. I like the spacious pads for the SMD components, it made placement and soldering easy.

Everything went smoothly. As I mentioned earlier, this is my very first Super(Mini)gun. I had picked up a Neo Geo MV1C and it had just been sitting there collecting dust while I researched options on consolizing it. What I love about this setup so much is that I was able to use the same cable that I use for my NESRGB mod going into a PVM. After a bit of tweaking on the pots, the image is amazing.

Thank you so much for this.

This project has been a slippery slope, I picked up a Marvel vs Capcom CPS2 board as a result. I modded my Madcatz TE stick to work with the db15 connector, the pinout took me a bit to figure out but once I understood what was what, it made sense.

I've seen a few Saturn to NeoGeo adapter projects, any recommendations for a console controller to Minigun adapter?

This project has been a slippery slope, I picked up a Marvel vs Capcom CPS2 board as a result.
slippery slope huh...

If you want I think you can fit a Brooks Universal Fight Board inside the Madcatz, then it will work with a bunch of stuff. Then you can use Undamned USB decoder to get it back down to db15 for the supergun.

And when you're done with that, buy a cps2 multi and install it in the MvC!