What's new

nam9

Grand Master
Joined
Aug 24, 2015
Messages
955
Reaction score
845
Location
Norway
I have had both a 006C and 001B play nicely with TGM. Both Rev A1 motherboards, One with a fixed and the other with a removable coincell battery…

AD6FD5B4-2264-4FD9-B42C-E3405AA1428C.jpeg2FF69B00-77DE-496F-AC20-DFD7646B8CE0.jpeg
 

twistedsymphony

Enlightened
Staff member
Immortal
Joined
Jul 21, 2015
Messages
10,909
Reaction score
11,366
Location
NH, USA

nam9

Grand Master
Joined
Aug 24, 2015
Messages
955
Reaction score
845
Location
Norway
@jj1929 looks like your TTX has seen a model number upgrade with that label. My 006C has a sticker with the C on it as well…
 

jj1929

Student
Joined
Jun 27, 2021
Messages
29
Reaction score
44
Location
UK
@jj1929 looks like your TTX has seen a model number upgrade with that label. My 006C has a sticker with the C on it as well…
Ah, yes you're right. Would it be more reliable to check the actual boards to find out the model?
 

jj1929

Student
Joined
Jun 27, 2021
Messages
29
Reaction score
44
Location
UK
@AlxUnderBase I presume you're using interlace 15k mode, could it be TGM3 doesn't support this?
I'm also using the interlace 15k mode with a Capcom I/O but TGM3 works fine for me, so it doesn't seem to be this. Could the sync still cause issues for different monitors maybe?
 

twistedsymphony

Enlightened
Staff member
Immortal
Joined
Jul 21, 2015
Messages
10,909
Reaction score
11,366
Location
NH, USA
I will say I've noticed that between the Type X and Type X+ the revision on the mobo is different (same model number, but different revision). Given how similarly specced all of the different Type X models are I'm guessing there are other differences beyond CPU, GPU, and RAM
 

AlxUnderBase

Champion
Joined
Jan 25, 2018
Messages
1,955
Reaction score
2,257
Location
Constanta,Romania

Attachments

  • 4F3DD7AC-2779-4349-B03D-BFF9CA641CF5.jpeg
    4F3DD7AC-2779-4349-B03D-BFF9CA641CF5.jpeg
    356.3 KB · Views: 23
Last edited:

rtw

Champion
Joined
Sep 28, 2015
Messages
1,502
Reaction score
1,664
Location
Norway
I think we need to find out which version of the GPU BIOS you have @AlxUnderBase .

Anyone here aware of a simple tool which can show GPU info and runs on winxp ?
 

rtw

Champion
Joined
Sep 28, 2015
Messages
1,502
Reaction score
1,664
Location
Norway
I tried that, the new version is an installer so I tried version: 0.4.6 and it just hangs on the TTX.

edit: 0.4.6 tries to check for update which is maybe why it is hanging.
 

rtw

Champion
Joined
Sep 28, 2015
Messages
1,502
Reaction score
1,664
Location
Norway
Well that took a lot longer than I anticipated :)

https://we.tl/t-h3IaZevB9p

  • Unpack the archive above to the root directory of your game partition i.e. : TTXMulti[Games]
  • Connect it to your TTX and power on
  • You should now have a game called: _gpu_test_
  • Start _gpu_test_ and take a picture
Here is mine:


20220320_190744.jpg
 

AlxUnderBase

Champion
Joined
Jan 25, 2018
Messages
1,955
Reaction score
2,257
Location
Constanta,Romania
Well that took a lot longer than I anticipated :)

https://we.tl/t-h3IaZevB9p

  • Unpack the archive above to the root directory of your game partition i.e. : TTXMulti[Games]
  • Connect it to your TTX and power on
  • You should now have a game called: _gpu_test_
  • Start _gpu_test_ and take a picture
Here is mine:


20220320_190744.jpg

My gpu bios is : 113-A03509-102 BIOS

0D7D7C44-14F1-4425-8C36-F13D4BE4677B.jpeg
 
Last edited:

rtw

Champion
Joined
Sep 28, 2015
Messages
1,502
Reaction score
1,664
Location
Norway
I would appreciate it if other people could do the same thing on their setups and report their versions.

The version in @AlxUnderBase's card is very different from mine.
 

AlxUnderBase

Champion
Joined
Jan 25, 2018
Messages
1,955
Reaction score
2,257
Location
Constanta,Romania
I would appreciate it if other people could do the same thing on their setups and report their versions.

The version in @AlxUnderBase's card is very different from mine.
I tag my friends i know they have TTX1 with working TGM3 on their setups : @Johnfan1986 & @jj1929 🙏🏻 .
If you bros @Johnfan1986 need any help , let me know and i will guide you what you need to do 👍🏻
 

jj1929

Student
Joined
Jun 27, 2021
Messages
29
Reaction score
44
Location
UK
I'm struggling to get a clear photo on my PVM but my GPU BIOS is:

BK-ATI VER008.017D.032.000
 

Attachments

  • IMG_20220322_174125.jpg
    IMG_20220322_174125.jpg
    502.5 KB · Views: 17
Top