What's new

electric_monk

Enthusiast
Joined
Feb 9, 2018
Messages
58
Reaction score
157
Location
San Jose, USA
Haha yes, I was just kidding 😊 I'll definitely add adding TOC support to the TODO list though, I found the cdrdao source to figure it out though it's not super well documented.
 
  • Like
Reactions: nem

BladeZX

Grand Master
Joined
Jul 11, 2019
Messages
592
Reaction score
449
Location
Canada
Mine is working fine now with cue and bin but I do notice the intro video freezes and then just goes to the title screen
Is this normal?
 

mathewbeall

Grand Master
Joined
Nov 6, 2017
Messages
1,141
Reaction score
693
Location
Mission Viejo, CA, USA
I definitely don't have an issue with that - where does it freeze up? It seems to be about a 2 minute intro video that shows all the characters.

Matt
 

BladeZX

Grand Master
Joined
Jul 11, 2019
Messages
592
Reaction score
449
Location
Canada
Video starts for a about 2 seconds and freezes, then after about 5 seconds go right to the title screen
Attract matches seem to play just fine
Not sure what the issue is
 

mathewbeall

Grand Master
Joined
Nov 6, 2017
Messages
1,141
Reaction score
693
Location
Mission Viejo, CA, USA
so - my ODE does have the latest firmware, thats the only difference I can think of...
 

BladeZX

Grand Master
Joined
Jul 11, 2019
Messages
592
Reaction score
449
Location
Canada
Bugger - now I have to take them out of the cab again to update them LOL
I was hoping he would have a new update to allow the hard drive games to work before I update it
Wonder how close he is on this? :)
 

electric_monk

Enthusiast
Joined
Feb 9, 2018
Messages
58
Reaction score
157
Location
San Jose, USA
Sadly it won't be ready for a wee while. I want to refactor some stuff to make it cleaner to add new device types (like the support for that Roland synthesiser and its ATAPI ZIP drive is a wee bit of a hack on top of CD support). I have at least started the refactoring, though :)
 

Kujako

Professional
Joined
Jun 3, 2020
Messages
660
Reaction score
320
Location
USA, California
So playing catch up, does re-converting the CHDs to use BIN/CUE work to address the three images that are in TOC format?
 

mathewbeall

Grand Master
Joined
Nov 6, 2017
Messages
1,141
Reaction score
693
Location
Mission Viejo, CA, USA
For BloodyRoar? It's just one right? I modified the script to output cue instead of toc.
 

BladeZX

Grand Master
Joined
Jul 11, 2019
Messages
592
Reaction score
449
Location
Canada
@mathewbeall
Yea I was wondering what version of the CHD you used
This is the one I used
1629299133939.png


Which is the newest firmware?
 

mathewbeall

Grand Master
Joined
Nov 6, 2017
Messages
1,141
Reaction score
693
Location
Mission Viejo, CA, USA
Hmmm - looks like the size on my NAS is a bit different than yours?
 

Attachments

  • Screen Shot 2021-08-18 at 8.14.37 AM.png
    Screen Shot 2021-08-18 at 8.14.37 AM.png
    165 KB · Views: 10

BladeZX

Grand Master
Joined
Jul 11, 2019
Messages
592
Reaction score
449
Location
Canada
Re: firmare update...

So you are flashing it from the Rpi?
 

mathewbeall

Grand Master
Joined
Nov 6, 2017
Messages
1,141
Reaction score
693
Location
Mission Viejo, CA, USA
No, I put the firmware on a microsd card, plugged in a windows computer and fired up a serial session to it.

Then executed the commands to load that new firmware in Bank B, and made it active.

No reason you can't do that from the Rpi though - I just wasn't sure how it was setup or if there was a terminal client on the Rpi image, so just did windows.
 
Last edited:

espot

New User
Joined
Jan 26, 2021
Messages
4
Reaction score
0
Location
Hong Kong
Is the IDE simulator still up for purchase? I am using system 256 and hoping it can replace the original HDD, can anyone give me some advice?
 

kuze

Champion
Joined
Jul 22, 2015
Messages
1,959
Reaction score
1,421
Location
DFW
Is the IDE simulator still up for purchase? I am using system 256 and hoping it can replace the original HDD, can anyone give me some advice?
It only does cd/dvd emulation right now, but we are hoping the developer will add HDD support. That said if you only want to play disc based games you can buy one and replace your hdd with it.
 
Top