What's new

UltraSean

Student
Joined
Nov 10, 2018
Messages
83
Reaction score
24
Location
Albuquerque
Ok so I have a bunch of CPS2 working U.S. A boards. I would like to consolize one or two. Anyone have ideas about what can be done with the rest? Also is a guide to troubleshooting the one I can’t get to work? I’m just looking for some ideas on what to do with them.
 

xodaraP

Legendary
Joined
Sep 21, 2016
Messages
4,599
Reaction score
3,566
Location
Gold Coast, Australia
Sell them - always people with more B than A boards who want an additional A

What's wrong with the ones that aren't working
 

UltraSean

Student
Joined
Nov 10, 2018
Messages
83
Reaction score
24
Location
Albuquerque
One I can’t actually get to work, and the other ones volume is always at SUPER FREAKING LOUD at start up.
 

ChicksOnLeashes

Student
Joined
Sep 17, 2016
Messages
51
Reaction score
21
I think Undamned is eventually releasing a consolizing kit that lets you still use the A board in a cabinet too.

If youre looking to consolize anything, Undamned also makes usb decoders that work like MAGIC.

As for the unworking one, i would start checking with a multimeter if anything is getting any power.

Ive been looking for extra A boards for a while now! ;^)
 

UltraSean

Student
Joined
Nov 10, 2018
Messages
83
Reaction score
24
Location
Albuquerque
Is there a consolize kit available right now anywhere?
 

Heatermania

Student
Joined
Jun 14, 2018
Messages
40
Reaction score
2
Location
Florida, USA
Are any of the "A" boards still available (if you're selling them)?

Looking for a USA or JAPAN board as mine just gave up the ghost, and all I can find here in Florida are the SOUTH AMERICA boards...
 

AxelK

Beginner
Joined
Jan 8, 2017
Messages
15
Reaction score
4
One I can’t actually get to work, and the other ones volume is always at SUPER FREAKING LOUD at start up.
For the really loud one, hold down volume down when you turn it on, for 5 seconds. This resets the volume control
First time I've heard of this feature, cool. Volume setting should be saved on power off though right? If it's defaulting to super loud on startup, what does this actually do?
 

xodaraP

Legendary
Joined
Sep 21, 2016
Messages
4,599
Reaction score
3,566
Location
Gold Coast, Australia
One I can’t actually get to work, and the other ones volume is always at SUPER FREAKING LOUD at start up.
For the really loud one, hold down volume down when you turn it on, for 5 seconds. This resets the volume control
First time I've heard of this feature, cool. Volume setting should be saved on power off though right? If it's defaulting to super loud on startup, what does this actually do?
Sometimes the EEPROM that saves the volume setting gets corrupted and needs to be reset, when it happens you either lose all sound or it maxes out
 
Top