What's new

Sp33dFr34k

Champion
Joined
Nov 8, 2015
Messages
1,538
Reaction score
1,268
Location
The Netherlands
no idea about 15kHz, is there any problems with that ?
Then it's probably yours indeed. My Naomi1 jumper setting is on 15khz, it works for all Naomi1/AW games so far, just HotD2 boots to 31khz and I'm unsure why that is.
 

Sp33dFr34k

Champion
Joined
Nov 8, 2015
Messages
1,538
Reaction score
1,268
Location
The Netherlands
I think this game designed for VGA only
Okay, yeah could be. Weird that the DC version does 15khz though... Guess I'll go the downscale route through the UVC then, if that works properly with the guns that is.
 

Darksoft

Staff member
Immortal
Joined
Jun 12, 2015
Messages
10,597
Reaction score
15,092
Location
Poland

Sp33dFr34k

Champion
Joined
Nov 8, 2015
Messages
1,538
Reaction score
1,268
Location
The Netherlands
target hardware thing I'd guess. arcade ver was developed for specific cabs with specific displays, 31kHz, while home ver was made for common 1998 TV sets, 15kHz
Think so too, read some HotD2 manuals and obviously, since they were on Naomi, they all say 31khz. I bet it's possible to force 15khz in the code somehow, but that's not within my level of expertise sadly.
 

Segafan1985

Enthusiast
Joined
Sep 15, 2022
Messages
150
Reaction score
126
Location
Anaheim
6CA0BC47-5893-4336-ADB0-018FC3CEEF9E.jpeg


Does this mean I have the newest bios? Or is it not definitive? I saw someone say this 2.01 is Rev C\H?
 

LazerFlux

Professional
Joined
Feb 12, 2017
Messages
410
Reaction score
331
oh heck yeah! no more relay needed, which is good because I never installed one anyways :)
 
Top