What's new

DCrosby

Student
Joined
May 6, 2021
Messages
54
Reaction score
55
Location
Los Angles, Ca
So are you over the corruption issue?
If so, I used the official Pi imager, and then specifiy a custom .img file, burns it to a chip, takes forever but has yet to fail me.
 

hursit

Enlightened
Joined
Mar 12, 2016
Messages
1,186
Reaction score
3,382
Location
Turkey
So are you over the corruption issue?
If so, I used the official Pi imager, and then specifiy a custom .img file, burns it to a chip, takes forever but has yet to fail me.
yes i have the IMG file now

But i cant success to work it on Naomi or Triforce.

There is no Network Created.

Balena Etcher gives me the error. It says 32gb SD card is too small

tkcwnzu.png


then i burned it with win32image
this is how folder looks

lypOL4p.png


xZtOVXn.png
 

Mrhide

Champion
Joined
Aug 17, 2016
Messages
1,273
Reaction score
2,008
Location
Montréal, Canada
belenaEtcher sees my sandisk ultra 32GB as 31.9, just like the image.

What is your SD card Hursit?

balena.jpg
 

Sp33dFr34k

Champion
Joined
Nov 8, 2015
Messages
1,461
Reaction score
1,119
Location
The Netherlands
Back to the SD card issues... I can recommend the Samsung EVO (+) ones, always been solid for me.
 

XeD

Grand Master
Joined
Jul 6, 2016
Messages
991
Reaction score
805
Location
Vancouver BC Canada
Yeah not all sd are created equal. I redid my copy so it can fit the smaller 32sd
 

DCrosby

Student
Joined
May 6, 2021
Messages
54
Reaction score
55
Location
Los Angles, Ca
I use a 128 gig one, because I never know when someone ports new games and or features to this awesome project, and I don't want to have to choose what I need to get rid of... and 128 gig SD cards are not an issue in the US to get, and in the context of everything else you have to source/buy the $12 = $20 or so it costs are silly not to get a quality large card...
 

DCrosby

Student
Joined
May 6, 2021
Messages
54
Reaction score
55
Location
Los Angles, Ca
So I purchased a second (I thought Idential Ras-Pi4) for Triforce, and it works just fine, I burn the image and get everything to work, then I try and put it online (wifi) and get it to DL all the updates for it, like Doom and all the new JVS Maps, and neither application can get out to the internet. Which is odd, because it is able to get onto the wifi network, and I can connect to it, to initiate the update and load different games, it just seems to not have a gateway... or something. I messed around with dietpi-config, but even that didn't make a difference, where do I start troubleshooting it..
Or maybe I'll just update the card on the other PI, and then bring it back to this one, but I'd like to avoid that if possible, as that's a PITA for the future.

I also tried ifconfig, and it basically looked at me funny and said nice try, is there a different command on diet-pi?
 

chunksin

Professional
Joined
Jan 21, 2017
Messages
256
Reaction score
505
Location
Birmingham, UK
Is it on your home wifi network with a DHCP address or a fixed IP?
 

chunksin

Professional
Joined
Jan 21, 2017
Messages
256
Reaction score
505
Location
Birmingham, UK
That's odd, it should get everything automatically then, check in /etc/resolv.conf - that will be your DNS server setting, try a 'ping www.google.com' from a command line

'ip address show' will work like ifconfig
 
Last edited:

DCrosby

Student
Joined
May 6, 2021
Messages
54
Reaction score
55
Location
Los Angles, Ca
I got "ip a" to work...

root@naomi2:~# ip a
1: lo: <LOOPBACK,UP,LOWER_UP> mtu 65536 qdisc noqueue state UNKNOWN group default qlen 1000
link/loopback 00:00:00:00:00:00 brd 00:00:00:00:00:00
inet 127.0.0.1/8 scope host lo
valid_lft forever preferred_lft forever
inet6 ::1/128 scope host
valid_lft forever preferred_lft forever
2: eth0: <NO-CARRIER,BROADCAST,MULTICAST,UP> mtu 1500 qdisc mq state DOWN group default qlen 1000
link/ether e4:5f:01:98:cc:88 brd ff:ff:ff:ff:ff:ff
inet 10.0.0.1/24 brd 10.0.0.255 scope global eth0
valid_lft forever preferred_lft forever
3: wlan0: <BROADCAST,MULTICAST,UP,LOWER_UP> mtu 1500 qdisc pfifo_fast state UP group default qlen 1000
link/ether e4:5f:01:98:cc:89 brd ff:ff:ff:ff:ff:ff
inet 192.168.0.135/24 brd 192.168.0.255 scope global dynamic wlan0
valid_lft 86028sec preferred_lft 86028sec
inet6 fe80::e65f:1ff:fe98:cc89/64 scope link
valid_lft forever preferred_lft forever
 

DCrosby

Student
Joined
May 6, 2021
Messages
54
Reaction score
55
Location
Los Angles, Ca
root@naomi2:~# cat /etc/resolv.conf
nameserver 8.8.8.8
nameserver 8.8.4.4
root@naomi2:~#

root@naomi2:~# ping www.google.com
PING www.google.com (142.250.72.164) 56(84) bytes of data.
64 bytes from lax17s50-in-f4.1e100.net (142.250.72.164): icmp_seq=1 ttl=115 time=11.9 ms
64 bytes from lax17s50-in-f4.1e100.net (142.250.72.164): icmp_seq=2 ttl=115 time=11.5 ms
64 bytes from lax17s50-in-f4.1e100.net (142.250.72.164): icmp_seq=3 ttl=115 time=11.7 ms
64 bytes from lax17s50-in-f4.1e100.net (142.250.72.164): icmp_seq=4 ttl=115 time=14.2 ms
64 bytes from lax17s50-in-f4.1e100.net (142.250.72.164): icmp_seq=5 ttl=115 time=11.2 ms
64 bytes from lax17s50-in-f4.1e100.net (142.250.72.164): icmp_seq=6 ttl=115 time=23.1 ms
^C
--- www.google.com ping statistics ---
6 packets transmitted, 6 received, 0% packet loss, time 13ms
rtt min/avg/max/mdev = 11.240/13.924/23.068/4.209 ms
 

DCrosby

Student
Joined
May 6, 2021
Messages
54
Reaction score
55
Location
Los Angles, Ca
Of course now that I'm mad and posting on forums, it's like, "No No Don't do that I'll work I promise!" ;(
I also re-formatted the SD Card and started from scratch... but when it tried what I tried last night it did the same stupid stuff... but now it's happy... :/
 

jassin000

Immortal
Multi Boyz
Joined
Jul 21, 2015
Messages
8,552
Reaction score
7,529
Location
Nashua, NH USA
I just wrote this image to a microSD (Samsung EVO+) card and I'm looking forward to testing it out this weekend.
I'll be using: RPi 3 + Naomi + NetDIMM + Zero PIC/key.
 
Top