What's new

slevin

Student
Joined
Jul 9, 2020
Messages
92
Reaction score
63
Location
Pasadena, California
I mostly run USF4 on my vewlix with Niko's Multi but have to change the 2P and hardness of the CPU everytime I boot the machine, is there a way to permanently change those so that even when everything is powered off it boots to those settings again?
 
  • Like
Reactions: nio

kazuo

Enthusiast
Joined
Sep 25, 2015
Messages
330
Reaction score
136
Location
United States / Thailand
That's kinda weird, those settings are written to disk when you set them in the test menu...
 

TravistyOJ

Student
Joined
Jul 21, 2015
Messages
51
Reaction score
17
I’m running into this same issue, it won’t keep settings for USF4, did you resolve this?
 

slevin

Student
Joined
Jul 9, 2020
Messages
92
Reaction score
63
Location
Pasadena, California
I’m running into this same issue, it won’t keep settings for USF4, did you resolve this?
I never have, I have to change the settings every time I turn on the machine.
 

Niko

Champion
Joined
Sep 22, 2015
Messages
976
Reaction score
1,430
Location
Louisville, Kentucky
Are files being written to the respective game folder on D:\?
 

TravistyOJ

Student
Joined
Jul 21, 2015
Messages
51
Reaction score
17
Yeah I see the files being written to the folder in D:
 

Attachments

  • F8693041-D7DD-4CD9-BC44-1E8E4C721FF1.jpeg
    F8693041-D7DD-4CD9-BC44-1E8E4C721FF1.jpeg
    475.3 KB · Views: 79

TravistyOJ

Student
Joined
Jul 21, 2015
Messages
51
Reaction score
17
Oddly this just started working for me. I changed the settings again relaunched it, then power cycled it and settings were retained. But for some reason they weren’t keeping before
 

Niko

Champion
Joined
Sep 22, 2015
Messages
976
Reaction score
1,430
Location
Louisville, Kentucky
It might have something to do with how you're exiting the game after changing the settings.

For example, if you change the settings and then play the game for awhile before just powering off the system. The writes might not ever be getting flushed to the disk. Were as if you change the settings then exit the game and start another game the OS might flush the writes to disk.
 

SFXfan

New User
Joined
May 4, 2020
Messages
2
Reaction score
0
Location
Singapore
Hey guys, I am having the same problem too. I have 4 units of X2 running usf4 linked by a router. 1 being the master and 3 slaves. Tried exiting and booting another game after the configuration but usf4 doesn’t seem to save the settings. I could have 1 master and 3 slaves but after turning off and on, sometimes there will be 2 masters or 3 and the games won’t load from there. Even the original settings like language, etc are different after rebooting. Did anyone manage to find a solution? Many thanks in advance!
 

Gagapa

Beginner
Joined
Nov 4, 2019
Messages
21
Reaction score
6
Location
Paris
I have the same problem only with Puzzle Bobble.
I would like to play 3Round in Versus 2p mode but the game doesnt save it 😔
 
Top