What's new

hoagtech

Champion
Joined
Mar 28, 2019
Messages
1,114
Reaction score
1,134
Location
Bellingham WA
What’s is the chassis model?

The tube and frame should be irrelevant as the frame will custom.

Are they NOS tubes or used?

What kind of resolutions are problematic Are we talking longer vertical resolutions.

I’m still interested as most 15khz problems can be cured by line doubling to 31 kHz if it is indeed Tri Sync.

I’m going to be using an OSSC anyways to customize my scanline intensities, color space etc for different types of games.
 

rewrite

Multi Boyz Litigator
Legendary
Multi Boyz
Joined
Nov 9, 2015
Messages
6,537
Reaction score
4,360
Location
SoCal
The slot for the logistic need to be fixed in upfront.
To quote my mother "poor planning on your part does not make an emergency on mine".

You presumably put money down before the item was finalized. That is your issue, and the community should not rush to get things done to solve your problem at the cost of potentially screwing themselves over.
 

Cereth

Champion
Joined
Dec 18, 2016
Messages
1,361
Reaction score
1,897
Location
Reno, NV USA
What’s is the chassis model?

The tube and frame should be irrelevant as the frame will custom.

Are they NOS tubes or used?

What kind of resolutions are problematic Are we talking longer vertical resolutions.

I’m still interested as most 15khz problems can be cured by line doubling to 31 kHz if it is indeed Tri Sync.

I’m going to be using an OSSC anyways to customize my scanline intensities, color space etc for different types of games.
I think this sums up concisely the questions that need a CONCISE answer.

We will need to know exactly which parts are where; what chassis, neckboard, tube.

NOS or used/refurb/no burn. Like @rewrite said, there’s a difference.

Answer about chassis/neckboard/tube should help us determine if there are resolution problems.

I haven’t had time to really read far into what was said, but I had originally been under the impression these would be K7000s and was interested because it’s a serviceable monitor, and easily accessible. Also, originally under the impression they were NOS. I hope it’s understood that these expectations going into it were really important.
 

Rg111

Multi Boyz
Grand Master
Multi Boyz
Joined
Sep 30, 2018
Messages
699
Reaction score
654
Location
USA
I give all informations concerning the monitor i have in my hands but few people try to insist that's the real problem.
Stop blaming people already. It's real lame, and it makes you look like a bad seller.

We're going to compare the k7000 frame when it arrives. That's it.
 

hoagtech

Champion
Joined
Mar 28, 2019
Messages
1,114
Reaction score
1,134
Location
Bellingham WA
I give all informations concerning the monitor i have in my hands but few people try to insist that's the real problem.
I don’t think you answered the questions yet. Maybe I missed them.

One more time please for me:

What Chassis?

Are the tubes New?

Your English is kinda making it hard for me to become satiated.

It reminds me of when I asked KC if he switched my cabs and he answered “when the shipment touches the truck it becomes more valuable”..
 

Cereth

Champion
Joined
Dec 18, 2016
Messages
1,361
Reaction score
1,897
Location
Reno, NV USA
I’d actually rather pay more per monitor if it means a guarantee they are what is wanted. My price has room for error, and I’m not looking to profit on them. Any wiggle room on the price would cover shipping to the buyer if I couldn’t pack them with the cab, or be refunded in the end if all went well. Not interested in saving a buck at the expense of others.
 

deibit

Champion
Joined
Aug 14, 2015
Messages
1,696
Reaction score
1,727
Location
Germany
@deibit, no.
All spares are NOS.
We talk about a D7000 (Tube and Frame) upgraded with the PD9500 electronic parts (chassis)
thanks for confirming it :)

when we chatted on Facebook (when I ordered the cab), I was under the impression that everything was NOS, but here I read some posts and was confused about it since it sounded like the tube was used.

anyway, it’s all good! Can’t wait to receive it <3
 

Rg111

Multi Boyz
Grand Master
Multi Boyz
Joined
Sep 30, 2018
Messages
699
Reaction score
654
Location
USA
The tech team confirm me clearly the frame of the D7000 and the K7000 have the same size before purchasing.
Yes, but this is where you overstepped your boundaries.

We decided to send hursit my k7000 frame to get the measurements from the actual frame, not go based on someone's word. What happens if the two monitor frames are actually different? I haven't seen any evidence from a prime source saying its the same.

Which is why I sent my frame to hursit in the first place.

You see why people are having a problem with you pushing the project?

Provide some direct evidence that both frames are the same and I'll gladly shut the fuck up.

Buddy i don't blame anyone i just do clearly the light on a problem with the people concerned.
Don't even try to pull wool over my eyes. Just stick to the facts and we'll all get out of this.
 

DecepticonZero

Grand Master
Joined
Sep 28, 2017
Messages
1,092
Reaction score
1,157
Location
Boston, MA
Disregard what this post said before. I misread a response and rewrite corrected me. If this is indeed a PD199500 they have a VERY hard time getting sync at 15k.

Sorry.
 
Last edited:

ReplicaX

Professional
Joined
Jul 21, 2015
Messages
395
Reaction score
468
Location
Boston, MA
All I am going to say. In the Industry, there is a reason why we scraped all D Series monitors when they died in their dedicated cabs. These dedicated cabs did not run 15k games. The lack of QC, poor soldering, crappy components, and horrible sync circuit is why.

They were the downfall of Wells Gardner and why they only make crappy casino touch displays now.
 

Cereth

Champion
Joined
Dec 18, 2016
Messages
1,361
Reaction score
1,897
Location
Reno, NV USA
I hate to say it but I just looked up pictures of the D9500. It has a much bigger neckboard than the K7000. If what @hursit said about there being 1cm clearance with the current layout, this will not fit, period. the D9500 neckboard looks to be at least 1 inch larger in the "up" direction, which at a slant will increase the depth by at least 1cm, which is not safe. This is why things shouldn't just be rushed into. I made a mistake not looking as deeply into things as I should have. I stand by my promise to back any purchases if requested.

As it stands, I don't think these are what people are looking for. Unless a new frame is made specifically for this chassis and CONCRETE evidence that they will sync to all game boards at 15k, I feel they are a no-go. From what it sounds like, that would require a custom EEPROM. This wouldn't be a problem if the D9500 didn't already have a track record of having trouble at 15k.\

tl;dr, frame was made to fit the depth of a K7000. It is not a K7000, and depth-wise it will not fit. On that basis alone, these won't work, and I cannot commit to anything unless that was fixed first at bare minimum, resolution and less easy repair aside.

EDIT: I will be contacting everyone who has made a deposit for a monitor personally to discuss what they would like to do.
 

hoagtech

Champion
Joined
Mar 28, 2019
Messages
1,114
Reaction score
1,134
Location
Bellingham WA
I hate to say it but I just looked up pictures of the D9500. It has a much bigger neckboard than the K7000. If what @hursit said about there being 1cm clearance with the current layout, this will not fit, period. the D9500 neckboard looks to be at least 1 inch larger in the "up" direction, which at a slant will increase the depth by at least 1cm, which is not safe. This is why things shouldn't just be rushed into. I made a mistake not looking as deeply into things as I should have. I stand by my promise to back any purchases if requested.

As it stands, I don't think these are what people are looking for. Unless a new frame is made specifically for this chassis and CONCRETE evidence that they will sync to all game boards at 15k, I feel they are a no-go. From what it sounds like, that would require a custom EEPROM. This wouldn't be a problem if the D9500 didn't already have a track record of having trouble at 15k.\

tl;dr, frame was made to fit the depth of a K7000. It is not a K7000, and depth-wise it will not fit. On that basis alone, these won't work, and I cannot commit to anything unless that was fixed first at bare minimum, resolution and less easy repair aside.

EDIT: I will be contacting everyone who has made a deposit for a monitor personally to discuss what they would like to do.
you can definately keep mine to go either towards the monitor, a different monitor or the final deposit.

I encourage others to do the same as we will lose PayPal fees by repaying and we’ll owe at the finish line anyways.

But I’m not speaking on anyone’s behalf just thought I would encourage.

I believe @hursit said he would be designing a custom frame anyways.

If he mounted further back on the monitor he can use some of the clearance behind the glass hopefully
 

Derick2k

Immortal
Joined
Nov 14, 2015
Messages
8,114
Reaction score
6,514
Location
NYC, USA
I hate to say it but I just looked up pictures of the D9500. It has a much bigger neckboard than the K7000. If what @hursit said about there being 1cm clearance with the current layout, this will not fit, period. the D9500 neckboard looks to be at least 1 inch larger in the "up" direction, which at a slant will increase the depth by at least 1cm, which is not safe. This is why things shouldn't just be rushed into. I made a mistake not looking as deeply into things as I should have. I stand by my promise to back any purchases if requested.

As it stands, I don't think these are what people are looking for. Unless a new frame is made specifically for this chassis and CONCRETE evidence that they will sync to all game boards at 15k, I feel they are a no-go. From what it sounds like, that would require a custom EEPROM. This wouldn't be a problem if the D9500 didn't already have a track record of having trouble at 15k.\

tl;dr, frame was made to fit the depth of a K7000. It is not a K7000, and depth-wise it will not fit. On that basis alone, these won't work, and I cannot commit to anything unless that was fixed first at bare minimum, resolution and less easy repair aside.

EDIT: I will be contacting everyone who has made a deposit for a monitor personally to discuss what they would like to do.
Fuck it, Im still in for the monitor and if Hursit can make it work.

@Gaming.One Can you have your supplier send out monitors to @hursit & @Cereth to test them out for fitment and functionality???
 

DecepticonZero

Grand Master
Joined
Sep 28, 2017
Messages
1,092
Reaction score
1,157
Location
Boston, MA
Your best bet is to confirm that the k7000 frame fits, and let people source it themselves. It's a workhorse, with easy to source parts and easy to repair. As @ReplicaX said, the D series was a major failure with WG and truely unreliable.
 

Rg111

Multi Boyz
Grand Master
Multi Boyz
Joined
Sep 30, 2018
Messages
699
Reaction score
654
Location
USA
Fuck it, Im still in for the monitor and if Hursit can make it work.
@Gaming.One Can you have your supplier send out monitors to @hursit & @Cereth to test them out for fitment and functionality???
That's the problem, D. We can't send any old electronics to Turkey bc of their strict custom laws - No used electronics.

Thats why we sent hursit my k7000 metal frame instead of the entire tube/chassis kit.

Someone could certainly send hursit their metal frame for the d9500, thats probably the most logical step.

If you sent a tube to Cereth, he couldn't test anything until the cabs are in hand.
 

hoagtech

Champion
Joined
Mar 28, 2019
Messages
1,114
Reaction score
1,134
Location
Bellingham WA
I have x5 19” donor tubes but no original yokes or frames.

If you guys can help me on my first tube swap. I would be happy to purchase a factory chassis

It just seems risky without the WG yoke or frame.

I’d be happy to test 15 kHz compatibility as well as an OSSC setup guide.

The reviews I’m reading are mixed. There seemed to be an issue of poor quality flow stations when they moved to a new factory in Malaysia.

They all seem to say the VGA quality is sharp and highly compatible which gives me hope for line doubling.

It’s another $160 for OSSC but a GBS setup can set you back $50 for needed components.

I hope this gets figured out with the monitor. NOS sounds amazing and I don’t see another NOS option on this earth

I do foresee this getting difficult with custom mounts and reformed bezels but you guys rock and can pull this off.
 
Top