What's new

Darksoft

Staff member
Immortal
Joined
Jun 12, 2015
Messages
9,323
Reaction score
11,198
Location
Poland
Sometimes those programmer have one option to "Slow Program". I would activate that if you haven't done it yet.

But IMO the most probable cause is that those eproms are a bit old and may have it's own timing / sequence depending on the brand when being programmed.
 

AlxUnderBase

Champion
Joined
Jan 25, 2018
Messages
1,775
Reaction score
1,889
Location
Constanta,Romania
@nonosto ... this is how i writed mine.
by the way sir ... how you managed to write the A4 rom ? did you have an adapter who is able to write non-jedec eeproms like 27c301 or 27c100 with your TOP3000 programmer ?
 

Attachments

  • 6E5D4008-7221-47ED-8B68-BBE7C733DE77.jpeg
    6E5D4008-7221-47ED-8B68-BBE7C733DE77.jpeg
    171.8 KB · Views: 56
Last edited:

nonosto

Grand Master
Joined
Jun 5, 2018
Messages
1,437
Reaction score
259
Location
FRANCE
thx I have a more recent topall.exe, and I dont find your ref,, could you share your program version, about non jedec 27C100 II fond thiss chiip on the bloxeed rom board, is it good?

20201222.jpg
 

AlxUnderBase

Champion
Joined
Jan 25, 2018
Messages
1,775
Reaction score
1,889
Location
Constanta,Romania
thx I have a more recent topall.exe, and I dont find your ref,, could you share your program version, about non jedec 27C100 II fond thiss chiip on the bloxeed rom board, is it good?
yes , is good -> 27c100=27c301 . But to can write this non-jedec eeprom with your top3000 , you need to modify internal your programmer or you need an special adapter ... @pacoarcade has released one (Check that theard)✌️
 
Last edited:

nonosto

Grand Master
Joined
Jun 5, 2018
Messages
1,437
Reaction score
259
Location
FRANCE
I will buy it. Could you share your software ver or iso from the mini disc please. My ver. dont support 27C2001
 

nonosto

Grand Master
Joined
Jun 5, 2018
Messages
1,437
Reaction score
259
Location
FRANCE
finally ssome succes burned with top 3000 and other with cheap TL866. Waiting non jedec adpter.
 

nonosto

Grand Master
Joined
Jun 5, 2018
Messages
1,437
Reaction score
259
Location
FRANCE
I have a very special graphic bug. I am pretty sure after check burn is good.

image010.jpg


image111.jpg


image210.jpg
 

playero

Student
Joined
Nov 11, 2020
Messages
30
Reaction score
57
Location
Seoul, Korea
Did you find the answer about Background Graphic is broken?

I tried to convert Shadow Dancer with Clutch Hitter pcb, and I have a problem like you.



2021-06-20 17.00.26.jpg



I have a very special graphic bug. I am pretty sure after check burn is good.

image010.jpg


image111.jpg


image210.jpg
 

playero

Student
Joined
Nov 11, 2020
Messages
30
Reaction score
57
Location
Seoul, Korea
Unfortanenny not.


An expert in my country, fixed this problem.

see the pictures.

He said, This pcb doesn't have patterns on some sockets, So need to wire some points to work B1, B2, B3 sockets properly.

Anyway, it works now.
 

Attachments

  • 2021-06-21 16.57.30.jpg
    2021-06-21 16.57.30.jpg
    194.9 KB · Views: 44
  • 2021-06-21 16.58.20.jpg
    2021-06-21 16.58.20.jpg
    267.2 KB · Views: 37
  • 2021-06-21 16.58.26.jpg
    2021-06-21 16.58.26.jpg
    229.8 KB · Views: 41

nonosto

Grand Master
Joined
Jun 5, 2018
Messages
1,437
Reaction score
259
Location
FRANCE
An expert in my country, fixed this problem.

see the pictures.

He said, This pcb doesn't have patterns on some sockets, So need to wire some points to work B1, B2, B3 sockets properly.

Anyway, it works now.
Wonderful thx so much, same fix for moonwalker?
 

Curseur

Beginner
Joined
Dec 13, 2020
Messages
1
Reaction score
3
Location
Bordeaux, France
Many thanks to Apocalypse for the patched roms and Playero for the tip.
I had the same issue on my Clutch hitter daughterboard which is a 171-5987A, adding 3 wires did the trick and fixed the Shadow Dancer backgrounds:
Sans titre-1.png
 

playero

Student
Joined
Nov 11, 2020
Messages
30
Reaction score
57
Location
Seoul, Korea
Many thanks to Apocalypse for the patched roms and Playero for the tip.
I had the same issue on my Clutch hitter daughterboard which is a 171-5987A, adding 3 wires did the trick and fixed the Shadow Dancer backgrounds:
Sans titre-1.png

Good Work!! Thanks!
 

ic3b4ll

Enthusiast
Joined
Sep 19, 2016
Messages
208
Reaction score
246
Location
Porto, Portugal
I had the exact same problem and actually thought my ROM board was bad. The 3 points where the wires are supposed to go are connected to the OE pins on the 3 affected ROMs. They are also going to the big custom thingy on the ROM board which (unless I'm mistaken) basically takes care of the banking of the tile and sprite ROMs enabling the use of more GFX data.
Of course, other games using this specific ROM board can access data there which would mean the address latching data being fed to the custom is not enabling the affected ROMs.
I'll try and look at the memory maps of games using both ROM boards and check writes to the address space of the custom to see if something is missing from the patch.
This will happen in the future so Terms and Conditions apply ;)
 
Top