What's new

Brentradio

Champion
Joined
Apr 6, 2016
Messages
2,158
Reaction score
1,788
Location
Las Vegas
I just checked mine and the roms are not labeled so I can't help you...

=O

C2Multi.JPG
 

RealMFnG

Legendary
Joined
Mar 27, 2016
Messages
4,393
Reaction score
3,315
Location
Northern California
Ahh k. Missed it. My kit has some resin from the resistors in that area covering up the silkscreen a bit. Thanks!
 

RealMFnG

Legendary
Joined
Mar 27, 2016
Messages
4,393
Reaction score
3,315
Location
Northern California
Got it working! And it is fabulous. Someone asked me if I had Columns and I do now. An old favorite from the 90's. Girls love that game. I think it is the colorful gems.
 

Brentradio

Champion
Joined
Apr 6, 2016
Messages
2,158
Reaction score
1,788
Location
Las Vegas
And no one seems to know that this kit has Frogger 2!!!!

What the hell, I didn't even know there WAS a Frogger 2.

Yes, great kit and cheap too.

:D
 

Apocalypse

Staff member
Legendary
Joined
Dec 6, 2017
Messages
3,689
Reaction score
6,319
Location
New-Zealand
And no one seems to know that this kit has Frogger 2!!!!

What the hell, I didn't even know there WAS a Frogger 2.

Yes, great kit and cheap too.

:D
And you still can't play it properly in MAME.
Every now and again you're sent back to level 1 (protection kicking in).
:)
 
Last edited:

RealMFnG

Legendary
Joined
Mar 27, 2016
Messages
4,393
Reaction score
3,315
Location
Northern California
I'll check out Frogger 2 this weekend. Right now the ladies are digging Columns on the Egret 2 too much.
 

Psyko-M1

Champion
Joined
Jun 10, 2018
Messages
1,133
Reaction score
1,699
Location
Chicago
And no one seems to know that this kit has Frogger 2!!!!

What the hell, I didn't even know there WAS a Frogger 2.

Yes, great kit and cheap too.

:D

Are you referring to "Ribbit?"
Because the only known Frogger 2 is "Swampy's Revenge" on PSX I know of.
Also I know there's Frogger references in "Ichadent-R"
We kicked around the C2 on the arcade stream last night.
 

Hammy

Champion
Joined
Feb 3, 2018
Messages
1,073
Reaction score
1,971
Location
U.K
It's either a proto or a hack of the megadrive version.
It IS already dumped, but everyone assumed it was a patched set before looking at it.

I did run it years ago when dumped and it seems like just a standard port of the MD version to arcade hardware.
 

Apocalypse

Staff member
Legendary
Joined
Dec 6, 2017
Messages
3,689
Reaction score
6,319
Location
New-Zealand
It's either a proto or a hack of the megadrive version.
It IS already dumped, but everyone assumed it was a patched set before looking at it.

I did run it years ago when dumped and it seems like just a standard port of the MD version to arcade hardware.
It's simply a port on C2 of the MD version done by a French few years ago.
 
Top