What's new

St4rgalaqtic

Enthusiast
Reaction score
Hey guys just needed to know what board I should go after for a multikit. I recently picked up a D&D Tower of Doom from a auction. Expecting the b board to be suicided and A board to be working. So I could use it for a multi. Plug it into the cab and it fired right up, only issue is the fan on the A board is dead.

So now I have a dilemma, I really don't want to suicide this board on purpose as I am guessing its still running on battery as it doesn't look to have ever been opened. Still has the capcom sticker over the security bolt.

So I'm thinking I just go after what ever is the cheapest B board and either sell this to a collector or keep it for myself. Games kinda good it's my first time playing it

Last edited:
Marvel vs. Capcom is a good donor board and not too expensive.

So you'll find this is the same information in most threads, but concern over suiciding B boards isnt really a thing anymore. Not only does the DS kit have key writing now, so you can run the exact original data on for whatever game you would like and also not worry about having a working battery, but it's heavily recommended that anyone who has a non-suicided B board install a infinikey and remove the battery anyway to future-proof it. This also applies to games that are confirmed "dead", infinikey or the DS kit will bring it back to life.

The amount of collectors that you'll find who actually care about having the original battery are closer to zero than any at all anymore. My vampire savior also had the original capcom stickers- never opened. Doesn't really add any value, and is honestly probably worth the extra couple bucks more in value now after removing them, installing the infinikey, then just putting the capcom stickers back on. Really, the extra value added is just in the parts + labor of installing the infinikey.